Follow the British Olympic Roster on Instagram and Twitter

As the Tokyo Olympic Games are now less than 1 month away, follow along with your favorite British swimmers. Below are their Instagram and Twitter usernames to get a closer look as they prepare for the postponed Olympics. 

Some swimmers to highlight are Duncan Scott, James Wilby, Adam Peaty, and Luke Greenbank. These four were the first four selected to represent Britain back in January. The updated roster can be found here as well as the late additions here.

Both Duncan Scott and Tom Dean are #1 and #2 in the world respectively in the men’s 200 free this year.

Adam Peaty, the world record holder, also holds the top time in the world this year in the 100 breaststroke.

Molly Renshaw is currently #2 in the world this year in the women’s 200 breaststroke, and Kathleen Dawson is #3 in the 100 backstroke respectively. 

Great Britain won 6 total medals at the 2016 Summer Olympics in swimming – Adam Peaty‘s unchallenged gold medal in the 100 breaststroke, plus 5 silvers.

Athlete Name Instagram Username Twitter Username
Freya Anderson freyaanderson_ freyaandersonn
Kieran Bird kieranbiird kieranbiird
Kathleen Dawson dawson_kathleen Dawson_Kathleen
Tom Dean tomdean00 tomdean00
Luke Greenbank lukegreenbank lukegreenbank97
James Guy james.g.guy Jimbob95goon
Lucy Hope lucyhope_ LucyHope_
Anna Hopkin anna_hopkin annahopkin
Calum Jarvis calum.jarvis CalumJarvis
Dan Jervis danieljervis1 N/A
Harriet Jones harrietjoness harrietjoness_
Joe Litchfield joelitchfield_ joelitchfield
Max Litchfield litchfield.max maxlitch1995
Ross Murdoch rossmurdoch_ RossMurdoch_
Adam Peaty adam_peaty adam_peaty
Jacob Peters jacobpeters_ Jac0bP2000
Ben Proud benproudswim BenProud
Molly Renshaw molrenshaw MollyRenshaw
Matthew Richards m4ttrichards M4ttRichards
Duncan Scott dunks_scott Dunks_Scott
Laura Stephens laurakjs99 laurakjs99
Alys Thomas alys_thomas alys_thomas
Sarah Vasey sarahvasey96 sarahvasey96
Jacob Whittle jacobwhittle04 JacobWhittle11
James Wilby jameswilby jameswilby
Cassie Wild cassie.wild cassiewild2
Brodie Williams brodiewilliams99 Brodie_03
Aimee Willmott aimme_willmott aimee_willmott
Alicia Wilson aliciawilson2000 Aliciawilson1
Abbie Wood abbiewood1 abbielouisew

 

In This Story

3
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of
3 Comments
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Togger
2 months ago

I followed Peaty and put on 6 lbs of lean muscle instantly.

Also, is Luke Greenbank challenging Larkin for the world’s most hipster elite swimmer title?

Dressel will come 3rd in 100 free
Reply to  Togger
2 months ago

I did the same, but then I followed Luke Greenbank and lost it all again instantly.

Theloniuspunk
Reply to  Dressel will come 3rd in 100 free
2 months ago

This is why swimswam has the only comment section I read

Last edited 2 months ago by Theloniuspunk