The Official SwimSwam 2019 World Championships Preview Index

2019 FINA WORLD AQUATICS CHAMPIONSHIPS

  • All sports: Friday, July 12 – Sunday, July 28, 2019
  • Pool swimming: Sunday, July 21 – Sunday, July 28, 2019
  • The Nambu University Municipal Aquatics Center, Gwangju, Korea
  • Meet site
  • FinaTV Live Stream
  • Live results

Stay up to date on all of our event-by-event previews for the 2019 World Championships here, with links out to each preview, plus a running compilation of medalists updated daily.

Bookmark this page and return to it to make sure you don’t miss any previews. And the comment section of this post makes a great forum to post your own overall predictions and give your hot takes on our picks.

Below are charts of our predicted medalists in all events. (You may occasionally get a sneak preview of our medal picks for a preview not yet published!). Click on the event to open a tab with that event’s full preview post. We’ve also got a live-updating medal table that should track gold, silver, bronze and overall medals for each nation based on our predictions.

Women’s Events

Men’s Events

Mixed Events

Projected Medal Table (Based Only on Events Already Previewed)

In This Story

86
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of

86 Comments
newest
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Captain Ahab
3 years ago

Michael Andrews is going to have to go .26 low to make back in the final

Captain Ahab
3 years ago

That’s damn nice swimming pool

Captain Ahab
3 years ago

The south Korean people are really industrious and competitive.

Troy
3 years ago

Only 17 1/2 hours to go. 🙃

STEPHEN WIERHAKE
3 years ago

Why are there blanks in some events?

Admin
Reply to  STEPHEN WIERHAKE
3 years ago

Because we’re not done yet.

STEPHEN WIERHAKE
Reply to  Braden Keith
3 years ago

Why? I’m not complaining -just curious.

Rafael
Reply to  Braden Keith
3 years ago

I am really looking forward to top 8 in men 4×200 free.. toughest of all relays to predict..

Josh
3 years ago

will every session be live on TV, Olympic Channel or other?

Good but not Great
3 years ago

Well i just picked Finland for first, second, third, and fourth in the women’s 4×100 medley relay part deuce,
I think you need to fix the google form…

wethorn
3 years ago

Not sure if folks have seen this, but good article on how USA Swimming changed their plans for training camp.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/sports/2019/07/18/team-usa-arrives-early-world-championships-hoping-avoid-last-years-mistakes/?utm_term=.7446d364aa73

About Jared Anderson

Jared Anderson

Jared Anderson swam for nearly twenty years. Then, Jared Anderson stopped swimming and started writing about swimming. He's not sick of swimming yet. Swimming might be sick of him, though. Jared was a YMCA and high school swimmer in northern Minnesota, and spent his college years swimming breaststroke and occasionally pretending …

Read More »