Articles by Braden Keith

Lidon Munoz Breaks Spanish Championship Record in 100 Free

The swim also earned Munoz a qualifying time for the 2018 Short Course World Championships in December in Hangzhou, China.

  1 Comment

Sweden’s Victor Johansson Withdraws from Worlds with Back Injury

20-year old Swedish swimmer Victor Johansson has announced that he will withdraw from the Swedish team for the 2018 World Short…


Minnesota’s Tevyn Waddell Improves 200 IM Time by 3 Seconds in Iowa

Waddell, best known as a backstroker and butterflier, used a huge opening 100 yards to crush her own lifetime best in the 200 IM.

  Comment First!

Medhy Metella Breaks French Record in 100 Fly: One of 4 on Thursday

France’s Medhy Metella easily broke his own French Record in the 100 fly, but still said he’s hoping for more at the World Championships.

  Comment First!

Jessica Vall Breaks Spanish Championship Record in 50 Breast

2018 Spanish Winter Short Course Championships Thursday, November 15th – Sunday, November 18th Piscina Nova Escullera (Barcelona) Prelims 09:30; Finals…

  Comment First!

Lili Ibanez Breaks Mexican Record in 50 Free Twice More in Singapore

Lili Ibanez continues to march her own Mexican National Records down. She broke the 50 free mark twice on Thursday in Singapore.

  Comment First!

Elise Mozeleski of Machine Aquatics Commits to Duquesne

If you have a commitment to report, please send an email with a photo (landscape, or horizontal, looks best) and…

  Comment First!

2018 Energy for Swim Meet Cancelled after Negotiations Break Down

British World Record holder Adam Peaty first broke the news on his social media accounts.


Arizona High School Meet of Champions Crowns Best of the Best

BYU commit Kate McBratney, who swims in Division III in Arizona, dropped time to win the 200 IM at the Arizona Meet of Champions.


Russia Will Camp in Vladivostok before 2019 Worlds in Olympic Test

Vladivostok is the largest city in Far East Russia, and is just 1 time zone difference from 2019 Worlds hosts Gwangju and 2020 Olympic hosts Tokyo.


Former Park City, Utah Swim Coach Arrested on Pornography Charges

Former Park City, Utah swimming coach Kent Allen Bonacki, 32, was arrested on October 25th on 10 counts of dealing in…

  Comment First!

Belgium Sending Lecluyse and Vanluchene to 2018 SC Worlds

After sending 8 swimmers to the meet in 2014, and 9 in 2016, Belgium will send just 2 swimmers in 2018.

  Comment First!

LSU’s Matthew Klotz Re-Breaks American Deaf Swimming Record in 50 Free

Klotz became the first registered USA Deaf Swimming athlete under 20 seconds in the 50 yard free on Wednesday morning in College Station.


Mireia Belmonte “Probably” Out of Short Course Spanish Championships

After pulling out of the European Championships this summer, a new injury has sidelined Belmonte again.


3 Big Storylines for 2018 Missouri Invitational

Missouri is the best team at their home invitational, but Arkansas’ Anna Hopkins is a star-in-the-making for Arkansas.

  Comment First!

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!