Instagram Gallery: Rio 2016 Swimmers Get Their #OlympicInk

See any more #olympicink from swimmers on social media? Throw a link in the comments, and we’ll add it to the gallery.

Richard Nagy (Slovakia)

Olympic Rings ???? #RichardNagy

A photo posted by Niko (@nikolajtoth) on

 

Matthew Abood (Australia): 4 x 100 free finalist

Got stamped today, glad @jakeking28 and the guys @cityofinkmelbourne were there to hold my hand. @ketatts was on the gun for my #olympicink top experience all round????thanks guys!

A photo posted by Matthew Abood (@mattabood) on

 

Tamas Kenderesi (Hungary): Bronze 100 fly

Finally #tattoo #tattoed #olimpictattoo #inked #5rings #best #epic

A photo posted by Kenderesi Tamás (@tamaskenderesi) on

 

Mohamed Hussein (Egypt)

Forever #inked #ringsonbiceps

A photo posted by Mohamed Khaled Hussein (@mohuss1) on

 

David Plummer (USA): Gold 4 x 100 medley, bronze 100 back

Good times at the great Minnesota get together!

A photo posted by David Plummer (@plumm006) on

 

Melanie Margalis (USA): Gold 4 x 200 free relay

I promise there's a yellow ring on there ????

A photo posted by Melanie Margalis (@mmargalis) on

 

Tom Shields (USA): Gold 4 x 100 medley

Early morning run down in Santa Cruz today.

A photo posted by Tom Shields (@beefytshields) on

 

Dan Wallace (Great Britain): silver 4 x 200 free

It goes deeper than the ink ???? #oneweekofMcDonalds #olympics #tattoo

A photo posted by Dan Wallace (@danwallace93) on

 

Tamsin Cook (Australia): silver 4 x 200 free

Inked! Thank you @uniquetattoos1 ???? #rings

A photo posted by TAMSIN COOK (@tamsincook) on

 

Brianna Throssell (Australia): 200 fly finalist

Fresh Ink #5circles #olympicrings

A photo posted by Brianna Throssell (@briannathrossell) on

 

Kotuku Ngawati (Australia)

Super stoked ???? Thanks to @jakeking28 and the guys at @cityofinkmelbourne for my Olympic Rings ✊????

A photo posted by Kotuku Ngawati (@koti_ngawati) on

 

Jack McLoughlin (Australia)

Couple of days away with @emilykeir_ with a bitta ink. #olympicrings #tattoo

A photo posted by Jack Mcloughlin (@jackmcloughlin) on

 

Lilly King (USA): Gold 100 breast, gold 4 x 100 medley

Ouch that hurt???? #worthit

A photo posted by Lilly King (@_king_lil) on

 

Ryan Murphy (USA): Gold 100 back, gold 200 back, gold men’s 400 medley

A photo posted by Ryan Murphy (@ryan_f_murphy) on

 

Penny Oleksiak (Canada): Gold 100 free, silver 100 fly, bronze women’s 4 x 100 free relay, bronze women’s 4 x 200 free relay

May have cried once or twice but it's okay!!! #rings

A photo posted by Penny Oleksiak (@typicalpen) on

 

Joseph Schooling (Singapore): Gold 100 fly

It's been a couple years but I think I've finally earned that tattoo ???? ????: @alvinttt1971

A photo posted by Joseph Schooling (@josephschooling) on

 

Chase Kalisz (USA): Silver 400 IM

Well… I did it!

A photo posted by Chase Kalisz (@chasekalisz) on

 

Abbey Weitzeil (USA): Gold 4 x 100 medley relay, silver 4 x 100 free relay

 

Kathleen Baker (USA): Gold 4 x 100 medley relay, silver 100 back

 

Ryan Held (USA): Gold 4 x 100 free relay

Madi Wilson (Australia): Gold 4 x 100 free relay, silver 4 x 100 medley relay

https://www.instagram.com/p/BJtPbsyAdIP/?hl=en

 

Kelsi Worrell (USA): Gold 4 x 100 medley

Officially tatted! And "choosing joy" in this life with my beautiful mom! Thanks for giving me this priceless experience Rio ❤️

A photo posted by Kelsi Worrell (@kelsiwhirl) on

Olivia Smoliga (USA): Gold 4 x 100 medley relay

Thank you so much to #olympicgoldmedalist @osmoliga for stopping into #infamousinkathens and trusting me to put the #olympicrings on her. Olivia killed it in rio and sat like nothing even happened during her tattoo. It's truly an honor that you sought me out as well as @haliflickinger to do your, and your teams tattoos. I am extremely greatful ???????????????????????????????? #athensga #universityofgeorgia #universityofgeorgiaswimming @eternalink @needlesupply thanks to these great suppliers for providing great products for these champions. @saniderm @oldguardgraphics

A photo posted by James Armstrong (@jamesarmstrongtattoos) on

 

Cody Miller (USA): Gold 4 x 100 medley, bronze 100 breast

I think they look AMAZING????????????!! I've wanted these since I was a little kid!! Great being back in Las Vegas!! Thx @leavendetta #OlympicRings #TeamUSA #Tattoo #HartAndHuntingtonTattoo #LasVegas #ThankYou #DreamComeTrue #Amazing

A photo posted by Cody Miller (@codymiller) on

 

Cierra Runge (USA): Gold 4 x 200 free relay

Officially tatted up! ????

A photo posted by Cierra Runge (@cierrarunge) on

 

Taylor Ruck (Canada): Bronze 4 x 100 free relay, bronze 4 x 200 free relay

tats out for harambe ????????

A photo posted by Taylor Ruck (@taylor.ruck) on

 

Rachel Nicol (Canada): 100 breaststroke finalist

No "ragrets" ????

A photo posted by Rachel Nicol (@cheetah_345) on

 

Travis Mahoney (Australia): 400 IM finalist

Inked! Love it @ironmonkey_tattoo #olympian

A photo posted by Travis Mahoney (@travismahoney) on

 

Leah Smith (USA): Gold medalist 4 x 200 free relay

 

Jordan Wilimovsky (USA): 1500 free finalist / 10km top 5

"Oh just over the next hill"- @awilimovsky….7 miles later

A photo posted by Jordan Wilimovsky (@jwilimovsky) on

 

Kyle Chalmers (Australia): Gold medal 100 free

Never thought I'd be topless standing on the @adelaideoval but it was cool showing the world my new tattoos

A photo posted by Kyle Chalmers (@kyle_chalmers3) on

 

Michelle Coleman (Sweden): 200 free/ 4 x 200 free relay finalist

Ops, sorry mum???? #inked #olympicrings #berlin

A photo posted by Michelle Coleman (@michellecoleman) on

 

Kennedy Goss (Canada): Bronze 4 x 200 free relay

Sorry Mom! ????????????????#olympicink #rings #rio2016

A photo posted by Kennedy Goss (@kennedygoss) on

 

Chloe Tutton (Great Britain): 200 breast/4 x 100 medley relay finalist

A photo posted by Chloe Tutton (@chloemtutton) on

 

Hali Flickinger (USA): 200 fly finalist

"Olympian" the word that can never be taken away. Thanks to the talented @jamesarmstrongtattoos for putting up with my wimpyness and being super awesome!

A photo posted by Hali Flickinger (@haliflickinger) on

 

Maarten Brzoskowski (Netherlands): 4 x 200 free relay finalist

I got the Olympic rings tattoo on my arm today! Thanks @tattooforlife, you did a great job!???????? #olympictattoo #Rio2016 #RoadtoTokyo

A photo posted by Maarten Brzoskowski (@maartenbrzoskowski) on

 

Blake Pieroni (USA): Olympic gold 4 x 100 free relay

#teamusa's @blakepieroni of @iu_swim_and_dive celebrating his Olympic gold with some new #olympicink Blake swam in the heats of the winning men's 4×100 free relay in Rio. #rio2016 #ink

A photo posted by SwimSwam (@swimswamnews) on

 

Kierra Smith (Canada): 200 breast finalist

Add another to the list of #tattedup Rio swimmers. Breaststroker @kierrasmith of Canada shows off her #olympicink #olympicrings #ink #rio2016

A photo posted by SwimSwam (@swimswamnews) on

 

Marwan El Kamash (Egypt, pictured far right alongside Indiana University teammates)

Indiana University Swimmers Olympic tattoos: Blake Pieroni, Lilly King, Kennedy Goss, Marwan El Kamash

 

Kira Toussaint (Netherlands)

Kira Toussaint Tattoo

via Kira Toussaint Facebook

 

Calvyn Justus (South Africa)

 

Kyle Stolk (Netherlands): 4 x 200 free finalist

 

Douglas Erasmus (South Africa)

What an epic 3 weeks since my return from the Rio Olympic Games. Managed to qualify for the World SC Champs to be held in Canada this December, caught up on some rest, met up with old friends, met some great new people, and FINALLY got my tattoo done!! Almost time to get back to the grind!! ???? by @desiredspirit1 #photography #fortherings #olympics #rio2016 #athlete #swimmimg #fit #olympictattoo #tattoo #progress #moodygrams #agameoftones #justgoshoot #visualsoflife #instagram_sa #swimswam #tat #awesupply @awesupply #igmasters @igmasters

A photo posted by Douglas Erasmus (@dougerasmus) on

 

SPECIAL BONUS DIVER!

Kassidy Cook (USA): 3m Springboard finalist

In This Story

Leave a Reply

39 Comments on "Instagram Gallery: Rio 2016 Swimmers Get Their #OlympicInk"

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted

https://instagram.com/p/BJs4M7qgu_B/ – Chloe Tutton (GB)
https://instagram.com/p/BJucwlmAoPw/ – Travis Mahoney (AUS)

wpDiscuz

About Hannah Hecht

Hannah Hecht

Hannah Hecht grew up in Kansas and spent most of her childhood trying to convince coaches to let her swim backstroke in freestyle sets. She took her passion to Morningside College in Sioux City, Iowa and swam at NAIA Nationals all four years. After graduating in 2015, she moved to …

Read More »