Follow the 2020 Italian Olympic Roster on Instagram and Twitter

Now that the Italian Olympic roster has officially been announced, follow the swimmers on Instagram and Twitter. Below are the usernames for each athlete. 

One athlete to highlight is Gregorio Paltrinieri. Paltrinieri was the 2016 Olympic Champion in the 1500, and holds the #1 time in the world this year in the men’s 800 free as well as the #2 time in the 1500. Northwestern University swimmer Federico Burdisso holds the #2 time in the world this year in the men’s 200 butterfly respectively. 

On the women’s side, Federica Pellegrini holds the World Record in the 200 freestyle. Margherita Panziera holds the #2 time in the world in the 200 backstroke this year.

At the 2016 Rio Games, Italy earned one gold, one silver, and two bronze medals. The total of four medals earned the nation 9th place on the final swimming medal table. 

Athlete name Instagram username Twitter username
Domenico Acerenza dome_ace dome_ace
Stefano Ballo s.ballo93 N/A
Federico Burdisso fede_burdi N/A
Giacomo Carini giacomoo_carini N/A
Thomas Ceccon ceccon_thomas N/A
Matteo Ciampi matthewchamp96 N/A
Santo Yukio Condorelli santo_condorelli santocondorelli
Gabriele Detti gabrydetti GDetti
Marco De Tullio marco.det N/A
Stefano Di Cola stedicola N/A
Manuel Frigo manuel.frigo N/A
Nicolo Martinenghi nicolomartinenghi Tete_frog
Pier Andrea Matteazzi pier_andrea97 N/A
Filippo Megli pippomegli N/A
Alessandro Miressi alemire_ N/A
Gregorio Paltrinieri greg_palt greg_palt
Alberto Razzetti officialrazzo albirazzo
Matteo Restivo matteorestivo MatteoRestivo
Simone Sabbioni simone.sabbioni simonesabbioni
Federico Poggio fieda_98 N/A
Lorenzo Zazzeri zazzax N/A
Ilaria Bianchi iaiabianchi_ ilariabianchi90
Martina Rita Caramignoli martycara N/A
Martina Carraro martylella N/A
Arianna Castiglioni aricasti15 N/A
Ilaria Cusinato ilariazucchero ilaria_cusinato
Elena Di Liddo elledili93 N/A
Francesca Fangio N/A N/A
Sara Franceschi sara_franceschi_99 N/A
Anna Chiara Mascolo annachiaramascolo N/A
Margherita Panziera margheritapanziera N/A
Federica Pellegrini kikkafede88 mafaldina88
Benedetta Pilato benedetta.pilato N/A
Stefania Pirozzi stefypirozzi PirozziStefania
Simona Quadarella simonaaquadarella N/A
Giulia Vetrano _.giulia.vtr._ N/A

In This Story

3
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of
3 Comments
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Sab
2 months ago

Is Pellegrini the most followed swimmer in the world after Phelps??

Admin
Reply to  Sab
2 months ago

Probably. Unless you count Cody Simpson.

Nic Ola
2 months ago

Martina Rita Caramignoli has a instagram profile
https://instagram.com/martycara?utm_medium=copy_link