Follow the 2020 U.S. Olympic Roster on Instagram and Twitter

Now that the U.S. has officially announced their roster for Tokyo, familiarize yourself with the athletes by following their Instagram and Twitter accounts to allow yourself to see their preparations first hand. Below is a list of each athlete along with their Instagram and Twitter usernames to make sure you get the latest news directly from each athlete as they prepare for Tokyo one month away. 

Athlete Name Instagram Username Twitter Username
Abbey Weitzeil abbeyweitzeil AbbeyWeitzeil
Alex Walsh alexwalsh7 N/A
Allison Schmitt arschmitty arschmitty
Andrew Seliskar andrewseliskar N/A
Andrew Wilson andrewlwilson93 awil5504
Annie Lazor annielazor lazorlaze
Bella Sims arabellagsims N/A
Blake Pieroni blakepieroni Bpieronigold
Bobby Finke robert_finke N/A
Bowe Becker bowe_becker bowe_becker
Brooke Forde brooke4d forde_b
Brooks Curry brooks_010 N/A
Bryce Mefford bryce_mefford bryce_mefford
Caeleb Dressel caelebdressel N/A
Catie DeLoof catiedeloof kayteefooled
Chase Kalisz chasekalisz chasekalisz
Claire Curzan claire-curzan N/A
Drew Kibler drew_kibler drew_kibler
Emma Weyant emmaweyant emmaweyant
Erica Sullivan erica.sully erica_sully
Erika Brown erikajadebrown erikabrown27
Gunnar Bentz thegunnybunny TheGunnyBunny
Hali Flickinger haliflickinger Hali_Flickinger
Hunter Armstrong hunterarmstrong_ N/A
Jake Mitchell jake.mitchell1 jake_mitch1
Jay Litherland jaylitherland j_litherland
Kate Douglass kaatedouglass N/A
Katie Grimes N/A N/A
Katie Ledecky katieledecky katieledecky
Katie McLaughlin katiemclaughlin21 KatieMcLaugh1in
Kieran Smith kieransmith N/A
Lilly King _king_lil _king_lil
Lydia Jacoby lydiaalicee_ N/A
Michael Andrew swimmermichael SwimmerMichael
Michael Brinegar michaelbrinegar1 N/A
Natalie Hinds _nhinds nathindss
Nic Fink finknic Nic_Fink
Olivia Smoliga osmoliga OliviaSmoliga
Paige Madden paigemadden1 N/A
Patrick Callan patrickcallan1 PatrickCallan19
Phoebe Bacon baconswims BaconSwims1
Regan Smith regansmith4 reganesmith4
Rhyan White rhhhyan white_rhyan
Ryan Murphy ryan_f_murphy ryan_f_murphy
Simone Manuel swimone swimone
Tom Shields beefytshields beefyTshields
Torri Huske torri_huske N/A
Townley Haas townleyh TownleyH
Zach Apple apple_zach apple_zach
Zach Harting hartingz hartingz

 

In This Story

20
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of
20 Comments
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
IU Swammer
1 month ago

Gunny Bunny is an excellent handle. Bravo, Gunnar Bentz, Bravo.

Coach Mike 1952
1 month ago

Nice photo – is Claire Curzan not in it, or did I miss something? TYVM

a slow swimmer
Reply to  Coach Mike 1952
1 month ago

A lot of the swimmers left to start training I think

He said what?
1 month ago

Where is Ledecky???

Wave 1.5 Qualifier
Reply to  He said what?
1 month ago

She’s not in the photo because unfortunately she didn’t beat the FINA “A” cuts or finish in the Top 2 at trials.

The Original Tim
1 month ago

Not gonna lie, I’m mildly disappointed the Bentz, Bacon, Shields, DeLoof, and Lazor are the only ones with inventive handles.

isopropyl
Reply to  The Original Tim
1 month ago

“swimone” is a personal fave

Stephen73
Reply to  The Original Tim
1 month ago

Catie Deloof’s twitter is ‘KayteeFooled‘, which is “Deloof” backwards. That’s clever.

Wave 1.5 Qualifier
1 month ago

Katie Grimes is above such lowly social media self-aggrandizement. What a refreshing star.

Jackman
Reply to  Wave 1.5 Qualifier
1 month ago

probably because she is like 7 years old

above average
Reply to  Wave 1.5 Qualifier
1 month ago

good for her

Taa
1 month ago

didn’t they ban the athletes from using social media during worlds? I remember there was some kind of restriction put in place.

Swimlikefishdrinklikefish
Reply to  Taa
1 month ago

Gotta build the brand. Many might turn it over to manager/friend to make posts during the meet. Sponsors probably want posts too

Hot Take
1 month ago

Katie Grimes no instagram? Talk about a ~missed opportunity~

Coach
Reply to  Hot Take
1 month ago

Missed opportunity for what exactly?

Swimmer
Reply to  Coach
1 month ago

Dat blue check

Mykidsmom
1 month ago

Nice (partial) Olympic team photo but it would sure be nice to see one with a little more diversity in the near future!

Taa
Reply to  Mykidsmom
1 month ago

I prefer the team with the fastest swimmers whatever their race or background or political ideology is. Its not like there aren’t swim meets available to attend for everyone else(during normal times)