Follow The 2018 Australian Pan Pacs Team On Social Media

by Maclin Simpson 0

August 06th, 2018 Australia, International, News

Below, find links to the Twitter and Instagram accounts of the 2018 Australian Pan Pacific Championships team. With the meet about a week and a half away, you can follow along as the athletes put together their final preparations for the biggest competition of the year. The meet is set to take place August 9th-14th in Tokyo, Japan.

Scanning through the roster below, you will notice the omission of significant names not competing in Tokyo like Cam McEvoy, James Magnussen, Bronte Campbelland Minna Atherton.

During the last Pan Pacs in 2014, home country Australia amassed 26 medals (individual and relay) – including gold from Thomas Fraser-Holmes (M 200 free), Emily Seebohm (W 100 back), Cate Campbell (W 100 free, W 50 free), Cameron McEvoy (M 100 free), Alicia Coutts (W 100 fly), and Belinda Hocking (W 200 back). The Aussies also won both 4×100 freestyle relays and the women’s 4×100 medley relay.

While the United States was competing at Nationals in Irvine, the Australians had their staging camp in Cairns, the Queensland city located at the east coast of the far north tip of the state. On July 28th, they departed for their Japanese training base in Nakaoka, which is about 130 miles away from Tokyo.

You can check out our full roster announcement here.

Men’s Team Twitter Instagram
Jack Cartwright N/A @jack.cartwright_
Kyle Chalmers N/A @kyle_chalmers3
Alexander Graham @alex_graham1 @alex.graham
Mack Horton @_mackhorton @mackhorton
Grant Irvine @Grant_Irvine17 @grant_irvine
Mitch Larkin @Larkin_mitch @mitchell.larkin
Clyde Lewis N/A @clydelew_95
Jack McLoughlin @Jackmcloughli10 @jackmcloughlin
David Morgan N/A @david_morgan_swimmer
Jake Packard N/A @jake_packard
James Roberts @James_Roberts @james_roberts_
Nick Sloman N/A @nick_sloman
Zac Stubblety-Cook @stubbletyzac @zac_stubblety
Matthew Wilson @Matt_wilson_28 @matt_wilson28
Elijah Winnington @elijahwinno @elijah_winnington
Bradley Woodward N/A @bradwoodward1
Women’s Team Twitter Instagram
Jessica Ashwood @JessicaAshwood @jessica_ashwood
Cate Campbell @catecamp @cate_campbell
Madeleine Gough N/A @maddy_gough
Madeline Groves N/A @mad_groves
Chelsea Gubecka @chelsea_gubecka @chelsea_gubecka
Jessica Hansen N/A @jesshansen__
Shayna Jack @ShaynaJack @shayna_jack
Kareena Lee @kareenajl @kareenajl
Emma McKeon @emma_mckeon @emmamckeon
Kaylee McKeown N/A @kaylee_mckeown
Kiah Melverton N/A @melvertonkiah
Leiston Pickett @LeistonPickett @leistonpickett
Emily Seebohm @emcbomb @emcbomb
Mikkayla Sheridan @mikkisheridan @mikkisheridan
Laura Taylor N/A N/A
Brianna Throssell @briathrossell @briannathrossell
Ariarne Titmus N/A @ariarnetitmus_

In This Story

Leave a Reply

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!