Follow the 2020 Russian Olympic Team on Instagram and Twitter

With the Olympic Games fastly approaching, follow along as the athletes prepare for Tokyo. Below are the Instagram and Twitter usernames for each Russian swimmer on the announced roster as well as the addition of Grigory Tarasevich.

One key name to follow along with is Kliment Kolesnikov, as he holds the #1 time in the world this year in the men’s 100 freestyle. Evgeny Rylov holds the #1 time in the world this year in the 100 and 200 backstroke. Sprinter Vlad Morozov holds the #2 time in the world this year in the men’s 50 freestyle. The women’s side features breaststroker Yulia Efimova, and 16-year-old Evgenia Chikunova who is #4 in the 200 breaststroke in the world this year.

Athlete name Instagram Username Twitter Username
Ilya Borodin borodya_ N/A
Mikhail Vekovishchev m_vekovishchev N/A
Ivan Girev ivan_girev N/A
Vladislav Grinev vladislavgrinev N/A
Ilia Druzhinin druzhban_ N/A
Alexander Egorov egorov._ N/A
Andrey Zhilkin andrey_zhilkin95 N/A
Kliment Kolesnikov klimmikool N/A
Alexander Krasnykh N/A N/A
Alexander Kudashev alexkudashev N/A
Martin Malyutin m_a_l_y_u_t_i_n N/A
Kirill Martynychev N/A N/A
Andrei Minakov andrei_minak N/A
Vladimir Morozov v1adm v1addy
Kirill Prigoda kirill_prigoda N/A
Evgeny Rylov evgesh.rylov2396 N/A
Maxim Stupin maxim._.stupin N/A
Anton Chupkov a.chupkov N/A
Alexander Shchegolev alex_shchegol N/A
Grigory Tarasevich grigory_t Gtarasevich
Veronika Andrusenko veron4ik91 N/A
Anna Egorova any_3105 N/A
Yulia Efimova pryanya93 N/A
Mariia Kameneva marykamushek N/A
Anastasiia Kirpichnikova nasta.kirpichnikova N/A
Elizaveta Klevanovich klevanovich_ N/A
Valeriya Salamatina lerasalamatina N/A
Arina Surkova arinasurkova_ N/A
Maria Temnikova N/A N/A
Daria K. Ustinova ustinova_d.k N/A
Daria S. Ustinova ustinova19 N/A
Anastasia Fesikova nuska90 N/A
Evgenia Chikunova chikunova_17 N/A
Svetlana Chimrova svetlana_chimrova N/A

In This Story

31
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of

31 Comments
newest
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
ooo
1 year ago

From last year but still relevant https://www.instagram.com/p/B_mz5ZLIUzr/

Eric the Eel > Michael Phelps
1 year ago

Twitter is only used by the 2 russians spies in the US: Vlad and Grigory

Last edited 1 year ago by Eric the Eel > Michael Phelps
Awsi Dooger
1 year ago

I was hoping Bryzgalova would make it

Old Man Chalmers
1 year ago
Sheesh
1 year ago

Follow the Meldonium manufacturing plant…..

Corn Pop
Reply to  Sheesh
1 year ago

It was developed by a Soviet from Estonia in the late 70s so after 91 , they gave the patent to Estonia . It is Estonia’s largest medical export but is also manufactured in other EU nations under licence.

You can buy it in UK supplement sites 20 pounds for 60 tablets.

It says ‘ Used famously by Maria Sharipova ‘!!!

Last edited 1 year ago by Corn Pop
Verram
1 year ago

Can you do the Chinese team next please ? 🙂

moddiddle
Reply to  Verram
1 year ago

I wish Fu Yuanhui posted on Instagram:/

Eric the Eel > Michael Phelps
Reply to  Verram
1 year ago

I need sun yang’s twitter

Mustangswimdad
1 year ago

I wonder why Efimova has more followers than King. Must be the bots 😉

SCCOACH
Reply to  Mustangswimdad
1 year ago

Or the bikini photos

Eric the Eel > Michael Phelps
Reply to  Mustangswimdad
1 year ago

Because she is 1000x prettier

Last edited 1 year ago by Eric the Eel > Michael Phelps
boknows34
Reply to  Mustangswimdad
1 year ago

Efimova was one of my very first follows on IG. Just sayin. 😉

Last edited 1 year ago by boknows34
Chris
Reply to  boknows34
1 year ago

what do you think of Kate Douglass. I think she’s pretty.

Chris
Reply to  boknows34
1 year ago

and Alex Walsh

Bobc
1 year ago

There is no Russian team. Only ROC and only because CAS have no balls.

About Anya Pelshaw

Anya Pelshaw

Anya has been with SwimSwam since June 2021 as both a writer and social media coordinator. She was in attendance at the 2022 Women's NCAA Championships writing and doing social media for SwimSwam. Currently, Anya is pursuing her B.A. in Government & Law and Economics at Lafayette College. There she is …

Read More »