Follow the Canadian Olympic Team on Instagram and Twitter

With the Canadian Olympic Trials finally over, and the roster announced here, follow each athlete as they prepare for Tokyo. Below are the Instagram and Twitter usernames for each athlete. 

One athlete to highlight is 14-year-old distance swimmer Summer McIntosh. University of Michigan swimmer Maggie MacNeil will look to continue her strong year and turn her World Championship title in the 100 fly into an Olympic gold medal in Tokyo.

At NCAA’s in March, she set a new NCAA and US Open record in the 100 SCY butterfly becoming the first woman to break 49 seconds.

Penny Oleksiak will look to defend her title in the women’s 100 freestyle. On the men’s side, Brent Hayden in his fourth Olympics will look to use his experience to guide the team.

Canada won a total of 6 medals at the 2016 Summer Olympics, including 1 gold medal from Oleksiak in the 100 free (a tie with American Simone Manuel), 1 silver, and 4 bronze medals. That haul ranked them 8th on the final swimming medals table.

Athlete name Instagram username Twitter username
Javier Acevedo javier_acevedo1 JavAcevedo98
Bailey Andison baileyandison baileyandison
Katrina Bellio katrinabellio BellioKatrina
Tessa Cieplucha tessciep tessciep
Ruslan Gaziev ruslangaziev N/A
Mary-Sophie Harvey marysophieharvey msophieharvey
Brent Hayden thebrenthayden thebrenthayden
Yuri Kisil yuri_kisil Yuri_Kisil
Finlay Knox finlayknox N/A
Joshua Liendo j__liendo N/A
Maggie MacNeil macnmagg mags_swims26
Kylie Masse kyliemasse Kjmasse
Gabe Mastromatteo gabe.mastro N/A
Summer McIntosh summerrmcintosh N/A
Penny Oleksiak typicalpen OleksiakPenny
Sydney Pickrem sydneypickrem8 sydneypickrem
Cole Pratt colepratt_ N/A
Taylor Ruck N/A taylor_ruck
Kayla Sanchez kaylasanchez_ N/A
Katerine Savard katerinesavard Katerinesavard
Kierra Smith kierrasmith kierras
Rebecca Smith rebecca.smith14 rebeccalsmith14
Markus Thormeyer lilmarquenis MarkusThor2
Kelsey Wog kelseywog N/A

In This Story

0
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments