All of the Links You Need to Follow the 2013 FINA World Junior Championships

The 2013 FINA World Junior Championships begin on Monday in Dubai, UAE, and a slew of the world’s best swimmers will be in attendance for the 6-day meet.

FINA has touted this meet as the most participated meet in the four-version history of the meet with 900 athletes from 95 federations. This is not a flippant statistic, given the open qualification standards for the meet.

Our full coverage, as always, can be seen here. Bookmark it: we will have contributor Colin Blair on deck getting videos, pictures, and breaking

Qualifying Standards

GIRLS: 14 – 17 years on 31 December 2013 (born 1999, 1998, 1997 and 1996)
BOYS:  15 – 18 years on 31 December 2013 (born 1998, 1997, 1996 and 1995)

All FINA member federations can send up to two athletes per event without restriction to time.

Start Lists

FINA has updated the psych sheets as of Saturday afternoon, though there’s still some errors. The latest edition of the start lists can be seen here.

Past Results

Results from past editions of the meet can be found below:

Live Results

Complete and live results for the meet can be seen here.

Live Streaming

UPDATED: Live streaming, official link, high quality, no ads, can be seen here.

Tickets

Tickets can only be bought at the door, but no fear: they’re inexpensive and unlikely to sell out. See more details here.

Schedule

Order of Events

Day 1 – August 26, 2013 Day 2 – August 27, 2013 Day 3 – August 28, 2013
Heats – 9:00
Heats – 9:00 Heats – 9:00
400m Freestyle M
50m Breaststroke W
100m Backstroke M
400m Ind. Medley W
100m Breaststroke M
100m Backstroke W
4x100m Freestyle M
4x200m Freestyle W
200m Ind. Medley M
100m Freestyle W
100m Butterfly M
200m Butterfly W
200m Freestyle M
4x100m Medley Mixed
800m Freestyle W – slow heats
50m Butterfly W
50m Backstroke M
100m Breaststroke W
50m Freestyle M
200m Backstroke W
4x100m Freestyle Mixed
800m Freestyle M – slow heats
Semifinals & Finals – 18:00
Semifinals & Finals – 18:00 Semifinals & Finals – 18:00
400m Freestyle M – Final
50m Breaststroke W – Semi
100m Backstroke M – Semi
400m Ind. Medley W – Final
100m Breaststroke M – Semi
100m Backstroke W – Semi
4x100m Freestyle M – Final
4x200m Freestyle W – Final
100m Backstroke M – Final
200m Butterfly W – Final
200m Freestyle M – Final
50m Breaststroke W – Final
100m Butterfly M – Semi
100m Freestyle W – Semi
100m Breaststroke M – Final
100m Backstroke W – Final
200m Ind. Medley M – Final
800m Freestyle W – fastest heat
4x100m Medley Mixed – Final
50m Butterfly W – Semi
50m Freestyle M – Semi
200m Backstroke W – Final
100m Butterfly M – Final
100m Breaststroke W – Semi
50m Backstroke M – Semi
100m Freestyle W – Final
800m Freestyle M – fastest heat
4x100m Freestyle Mixed – Final
Day 4 – August 29, 2013 Day 5 – August 30, 2013 Day 6 – August 31, 2013
Heats – 9:00 Heats – 9:00 Heats – 9:00
50m Backstroke W
50m Butterfly M
400m Freestyle W
200m Breaststroke M
200m Ind. Medley W
4x200m Freestyle M
100m Freestyle M
100m Butterfly W
400m Ind. Medley M
50m Freestyle W
50m Breaststroke M
4x100m Freestyle W
1500m Freestyle W – slow heats
200m Backstroke M
200m Breaststroke W
200m Butterfly M
200m Freestyle W
4x100m Medley M
4x100m Medley W
1500m Freestyle M – slow heats
Semifinals & Finals – 18:00 Semifinals & Finals – 18:00 Semifinals & Finals – 18:00
50m Backstroke W – Semi
200m Breaststroke M – Final
50m Butterfly W – Final
50m Backstroke M – Final
100m Breaststroke W – Final
50m Butterfly M – Semi
400m Freestyle W – Final
50m Freestyle M – Final
200m Ind. Medley W – Final
4x200m Freestyle M – Final
1500m Freestyle W – fastest heat
100m Freestyle M – Semi
100m Butterfly W – Semi
50m Butterfly M – Final
50m Freestyle W – Semi
50m Breaststroke M – Semi
50m Backstroke W – Final
400m Ind. Medley M – Final
4x100m Freestyle W – Final
100m Freestyle M – Final
200m Breaststroke W – Final
200m Backstroke M – Final
100m Butterfly W – Final
1500m Freestyle M – fastest heat
50m Freestyle W – Final
200m Butterfly M – Final
50m Breaststroke M – Final
200m Freestyle W – Final
4x100m Medley M – Final
4x100m Medley W – Final

Time Zones

As always, below we’ve laid out exactly what time at which you can watch prelims and finals around the world:

San Francisco – 10PM/7AM
Houston/Chicago – Midnight/9AM
New York – 1AM/10AM
London – 6AM/3PM
Lithuania/Finland – 8AM/5PM
Moscow – 9AM/6PM
Beijing/Perth – 1PM/10PM
Tokyo – 2PM/11PM
Sydney – 3PM/Midnight

In This Story

33
Leave a Reply

14 Comment threads
19 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
20 Comment authors
newest oldest most voted
thomaslurzfan

Thanks great work!
It would be perfect if you could post the link for the stream before the competition starts.

i am new

Sportsmomia

Agreed..you’ll be a hero to all of us back home if you can get the live stream link before competition starts. (Cierra’s fam would love to watch Team USA! 🙂 )

Steve Nolan

Here’s a dumb question – why an age minimum?

(I assume to keep out a billion ten year olds from random countries, but ya could always enforce qualifying standards for girls under 14 and boys under 15.)

Jg

Certainly glad the covertly tapped ‘event that could change the course of history ‘ has disappeared in only 2 weeks.

Don’t suppose they will tell us what it was. 🙁

Carry on . All is well.

About Braden Keith

Braden Keith

Braden Keith is the Editor-in-Chief and a co-founder of SwimSwam.com. He first got his feet wet by building The Swimmers' Circle beginning in January 2010, and now comes to SwimSwam to use that experience and help build a new leader in the sport of swimming. Aside from his life on the InterWet, …

Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!