Follow the Hungarian Olympic Roster on Instagram and Twitter

As the swimmers prepare for the Tokyo Olympics, follow the Hungarian roster announced here on Instagram and Twitter. Below are the usernames for each athlete to get a behind-the-scenes view.

The reigning queen of the Hungarian program is Katinka Hosszu. She is the world record holder in both the 200 and 400 IM as well as the defending Olympic champion in the 100 backstroke and 200 and 400 IMs. She also was the runner-up in 2016 in the 200 backstroke. Boglarka Kapas is currently ranked #3 in the world this year in the women’s 200 butterfly respectively. On the men’s side, 100 butterfly silver medalist in 2016, Laszlo Cseh will look to continue his success.

The swimmer likely to take the throne from Hosszu and Cseh as the country’s most synonymous swimmer after Tokyo is the 200 butterfly world record holder, Kristof Milak.

Athlete name Instagram username Twitter username
Eszter Bekesi bekesieszter N/A
Peter Bernek peterbernek peterbernek
Richard Bohus briczi rb0hus
Katalin Burian kateyburian N/A
Laszlo Cseh csehlaszlo CsL007
Fanni Fabian fanni.fabian fannifabian2
Fanni Gyurinovics fannulka_01 N/A
Gergely Gyurta gergelygyurta N/A
Petra Halmai halmai__petra HalmaiPetra
Balazs Hollo baiazs N/A
Peter Holoda peter_holoda N/A
David Horvath david_the_horvath N/A
Katinka Hosszu hosszukatinka HosszuKatinka
Zsuzsanna Jakabos zsuzsubell ZJakabos
Akos Kalmar klmrakos N/A
Boglarka Kapas boglarkapas BoglarKapas
Tamas Kenderesi tamaskenderesi N/A
Ajna Kesely keselyajna N/A
Hubert Kos hubi.kos N/A
Benedek Kovacs N/A N/A
Dominik Kozma kozma.dominik_ N/A
Maxim Lobanovszkjj maximloba N/A
Richard Márton N/A N/A
Viktoria Farkas Mihalyvari vikimihalyvari N/A
Kristof Milak swimilak N/A
Nandor Nemeth nemeth.nandor.nn N/A
Dalma Sebestyen dalma.sebestyen N/A
Petra Senanszky petra_senanszky N/A
Anna Sztankovics annasztankovics AnnaSztankovics
Szebasztian Szabo N/A N/A
Tamas Takacs N/A N/A
Adam Telegdy telegdy N/A
Laura Veres N/A N/A
David Verraszto david_verraszto N/A
Evelyn Verraszto evelynverraszto evelynverraszto
Gabor Zombori z._gabor N/A

 

In This Story

3
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of

3 Comments
newest
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
milak 100 fly gold
1 year ago

Kós Hubert has an Instagram account — hubi.kos

Anonymous
1 year ago

Enter the lovefest for Petra from the FGCU fanclub

Chris
1 year ago

you vill lose

About Anya Pelshaw

Anya Pelshaw

Anya has been with SwimSwam since June 2021 as both a writer and social media coordinator. She was in attendance at the 2022 Women's NCAA Championships writing and doing social media for SwimSwam. Currently, Anya is pursuing her B.A. in Government & Law and Economics at Lafayette College. There she is …

Read More »