Need To Know: ISL Season 3 Schedules, Start Times & More

Season 3 of the International Swimming League (ISL) is set to kick off on Thursday, with the first of 11 regular-season matches in Naples, Italy featuring 2019 league champions Energy Standard, the Toronto Titans, DC Trident and Aqua Centurions.

Find everything you need to know to be prepared for the action, including the match schedule and start times both locally and by major timezone, below.

All of this information, along with up-to-date season results, will be available in a drop-down menu at the top of the SwimSwam homepage throughout the course of the season.

Full results of the matches can also be located here.

During the first 10 matches of the regular season, all Thursday-Friday meets will start at 8:00 pm local time in Naples, which is 2:00 pm Eastern time. The Saturday-Sunday showdowns will begin at 6:00 pm locally, or 12:00 pm ET. Beginning with Match 6, however, the Saturday-Sunday matches will begin 7:00 pm locally, or 1:00 pm ET.

The play-in match, which will run Wednesday-Thursday at the end of September, is also a 8 pm local/2pm ET start.

You can find a breakdown by time zone down below.

Regular Season Schedule – Naples, Italy

August 26-27 – Match 1, @8:00 PM Local

  • Energy Standard
  • Toronto Titans
  • DC Trident
  • Aqua Centurions

August 28-29 – Match 2, @6:00 PM Local

  • Cali Condors
  • LA Current
  • Tokyo Frog Kings
  • New York Breakers

September 2-3 – Match 3, @8:00 PM Local

  • Energy Standard
  • London Roar
  • Iron
  • New York Breakers

September 4-5 – Match 4, @6:00 PM Local

  • Cali Condors
  • LA Current
  • DC Trident
  • Aqua Centurions

September 9-10 – Match 5, @8:00 PM Local

  • LA Current
  • Iron
  • Toronto Titans
  • DC Trident

September 11-12 – Match 6, @7:00 PM Local

  • Cali Condors
  • London Roar
  • Tokyo Frog Kings
  • Aqua Centurions

September 16-17 – Match 7 @8:00 PM Local

  • Cali Condors
  • Iron
  • Toronto Titans
  • New York Breakers

September 18-19 – Match 8 @7:00 PM Local

  • Energy Standard
  • London Roar
  • LA Current
  • Tokyo Frog Kings

September 23-24 – Match 9 @8:00 PM Local

  • Energy Standard
  • London Roar
  • Toronto Titans
  • DC Trident

September 25-26 – Match 10 @7:00 PM Local

  • Team Iron
  • Tokyo Frog Kings
  • New York Breakers
  • Aqua Centurions

Play-In Match

The 7th-10th ranked teams at the conclusion of the regular season will compete for 2 spots in the playoff round.

September 29-30 – Match 11 @8:00 PM Local

  • Regular Season #7
  • Regular Season #8
  • Regular Season #9
  • Regular Season #10

START TIMES BY MAJOR CITY (Regular Season)

City/Time Zone Thurs/Fri Matches Sat/Sun Matches
Naples (local) 8-10 PM 7-9 PM
New York (ET) 2-4 PM 1-3 PM
Chicago (CT) 1-3 PM 12-2 PM
Los Angeles (PT) 11-1 PM 10-12 AM
Tokyo (JST) 3-5 AM (next day) 2-4 AM (next day)
Sydney (AEST) 4-6 AM (next day) 3-5 AM (next day)
London (BST) 7-9 PM 6-8 PM
Moscow (MSK) 9-11 PM 8-10 PM
Rio de Janeiro (BRT) 3-5 PM 2-4 PM
Pretoria (SAST) 8-10 PM 7-9 PM

Find an overview of the current playoff schedule below:

Playoffs – Eindhoven, Netherlands

  • November 11-12 – Match 12 @7:00 PM Local
  • November 13-14 – March 13
  • November 18-19 – Match 14
  • November 20-21 – Match 15
  • November 25-26 – Match 16
  • November 27-28 – Match 17

Finals – Location TBD

  • February 7-8 – Match 18 (FINALS)

HOW TO WATCH

Broadcast details have currently only been released for the United States (CBS Sports–more info here) and Italy (Sky Italia).

But, the ISL does have a subscription-based streaming platform set up, which you can access at their website here.

8
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of
8 Comments
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jack
1 month ago

Currently if you don’t live in Italy or America you need to pay $45 to watch the season? Are they mad?

swimapologist
Reply to  Jack
1 month ago

They’ve gotta make up like $50 million in costs, and if their ratings were any good they would’ve signed more deals with real television channels, and CBS would’ve aired more matches, and they would have announced more brand partnerships.

So, they’re gonna start to make it up on the backs of hardcore swim fans – an audience, by the way, that they’ve been completely disrespectful to and blown off from day 1.

Daeleb Creseel
Reply to  swimapologist
1 month ago

the shooting angels were just painful to watch

Coach Mike 1952
Reply to  Jack
1 month ago

Nope, de$perate for ca$h is probably more like it, ye$?

Karen
1 month ago

It looks like it will be streamed by CBC – just saw it listed as an upcoming stream on my CBC sports app.

Lily
1 month ago

On the ISL website it says match 4 has NYB and TOK instead of DCT and AQC as above. Did the schedule change? This has DCT only doing 3 matches instead of 4

Admin
Reply to  Lily
1 month ago

That’s a mistake. We alerted the league last night and they said they’d fix it.

Donna Mammenga
1 month ago

Is there any way they will televise the games on CBS this weekend with the CaliCondors and LAC both competing?

About James Sutherland

James Sutherland

James swam five years at Laurentian University in Sudbury, Ontario, specializing in the 200 free, back and IM. He finished up his collegiate swimming career in 2018, graduating with a bachelor's degree in economics. In 2019 he completed his graduate degree in sports journalism. Prior to going to Laurentian, James swam …

Read More »