2018 Big Ten Championships Dates and Locations Announced

The dates and locations for the 2018 Big Ten men’s and women’s championships have been announced.

For the women, the 2018 B1G Championships will be hosted by Ohio State University at The Bill and Mae McCorkle Aquatic Pavilion. The championships will run from Wednesday, February 14 to Saturday, February 17, 2018. Meanwhile, for the men, the 2018 B1G Championships will be hosted by the University of Minnesota at the Jean K. Freeman Aquatics Center, from Wednesday, February 21 to Saturday, February 24.

Last year, the women’s B1G Championships were hosted by Purdue University, where the Michigan Wolverines won the team title. Michigan score 162 more points than 2nd place Indiana University. The 2017 men’s B1G Championships were held at Ohio State— they’ll be hosting the women’s championships in 2018. The Indiana men came through for the win in 2017, while Ohio State and Michigan ended up tying for 2nd place.

The women will have a month between their B1G Championship meet and the women’s NCAA Championship meet, while the men will have a month between their conference and national champs. The women’s NCAA meet will be held in Columbus, Ohio from March 14th-17th, while the men’s NCAA championships are slated to take place from March 21st-24th in Minneapolis, Minnesota. That means that the women’s and men’s B1G champs will be at the same place as their respective NCAA meets.

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

About Karl Ortegon

Karl Ortegon

Karl Ortegon studied sociology at Wesleyan University in Middletown, CT, graduating in May of 2018. He began swimming on a club team in first grade and swam four years for Wesleyan.

Read More »