Follow the French 2020 Olympic Swimming Roster on Instagram and Twitter

With the French swimming roster officially announced here for the Tokyo Games, follow the team on Instagram and Twitter as they make their final preparations. The team features 25 athletes with 17 men and 8 women. Below are the Instagram and Twitter usernames for each athlete.

One athlete to highlight is Florent Manaudou. At the 2016 Games, he earned a silver medal in the men’s 50 freestyle and will compete in the 50 again in Tokyo. David Aubry earned a bronze medal at the 2019 World Championships in the 800 freestyle which he will be competing in at Tokyo. 

Leon Marchand and Marie Wattel will each compete in 3 events, the most of anyone on the French roster. Charlotte Bonnet and Marie Wattel were both a part of the Mixed 4×100 freestyle relay that earned a bronze medal at the 2019 World Championships.

Athlete name Instagram username Twitter username
Leon Marchand leon.marchand31 leon_marchand
Cyrielle Duhamel cyrielleduhamel cyrielleduhamel
Fantine Lesaffre fantinelesaffre FantineLesaffre
Mewen Tomac mewentomac MewenTomac
Yohann Ndoye Brouard yoyo.2911 yohann_2911
Marie Wattel marie_wat marie_wattel
Jordan Pothain jopothain JoPothain
Jonathan Atsu jon.atsu N/A
Charlotte Bonnet chachabonnet BonnetCha
David Aubry david_aubz AubryDavid1
Antoine Viquerat antoine_viquerat N/A
Maxime Grousset maximegrousset N/A
Melanie Henique melaniehenique MelanieHenique
Mehdy Metella metella_mehdy_officiel officielmetella
Florent Manaudou florentmanaudou FlorentManaudou
Beryl Gastadello gastaswim beryl_gasta
Anouchka Martin anouchkamartin AnouchkaMartin
Margaux Fabre margfabre FabreMargaux
Théo Bussiѐre to.bussiere BussiereTho
Clément Mignon lamignee Clement_Mignon
Charles Rihoux charlesrihoux RihouxCharles
Hadrien Salvan hadriensalvan N/A
Enzo Tesic enzotesic N/A
Lucile Tessariol luciletessariol_ N/A
Assia Touati assiatouati TOUATIAssia

In This Story

2
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of
2 Comments
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
CasualSwimmer
2 months ago

I thought Margaux Fabre was “only” swimming the 4×100 and 4×200 freestyle, she has another event ?

CasualSwimmer
Reply to  CasualSwimmer
2 months ago

The article was corrected so nevermind ! Great recap