2016 AAC Championships To Be Hosted By Houston

Ryan Wochomurka and his staff will be hosting the 2016 AAC Men’s and Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships in his first year as head coach at the University of Houston. The championship will start on Wednesday, February 17th and continue through Saturday, February 20th.

Although it will be Wochomurka’s first season at Houston, it will not be his first time hosting the AAC Championships. He helped host the inaugural AAC Swimming and Diving Championships as the Associate Head Coach at Louisville at the end of the 2013-2014 season.

The meet will take place at the Campus Recreation & Wellness Center (CRWC) Natatorium. The AAC features swimming and diving teams from Cincinnati, UCONN, Eastern Carolina, Houston, Southern Methodist, and Tulane.

The Eastern Carolina men and the Southern Methodist women were the 2015 AAC Champions, and will be defending their conference titles next season.

Leave a Reply

About Tony Carroll

Tony Carroll

The writer formerly known as "Troy Gennaro", better known as Tony Carroll, has been working with SwimSwam since April of 2013. Tony grew up in northern Indiana and started swimming in 2003 when his dad forced him to join the local swim team. Reluctantly, he joined on the condition that …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!