Follow the 2017 Danish World Championship Team on Social Media

Denmark is sending a record breaking 16 swimmers to World Championships this summer in Budapest.  That makes for 4 more swimmers than they selected in 2009 when they sent 12 swimmers to compete in Rome. This World Championship team is lead by Olympic gold medalist Pernille Blume and world record holder Rikke Møller Pedersen.

From the team’s Instagram stories you can see what they are up to day-to-day as they are preparing to race next week.  Ice baths, card games, breakfast on patios, follow along and see what goes on behind the scenes at their taper camp in Budapest.

WOMEN’S TEAM INSTAGRAM  TWITTER
 Maria Grandt @mariagrandt98  N/A
 Sarah Bro  @sarahwbro  @bro_sarah
Signe Bro @signebro @signebro
Rikke Møller Pedersen @rikkemp @rikkemp89
Pernille Blume @pernilleblume @Pernille_blume
Mie Nielsen @mienielsen @mienielsen18
Emilie Beckman @emiliebeckmannnn N/A
Marina Hansen  N/A  N/A
Maj Howardsen @majhowardsen @Maj_Howardsen
Anina Lund @aninalund @AninaLund
MEN’S TEAM INSTAGRAM TWITTER
Viktor Bromer  @viktor_bromer  N/A
Anton Ipsen  @aoipsen  @A_Ipsen
Anders Lie Nielsen  @derslie  @Ders_Lie
Sebastian Ovesen  @sebastianovesen  N/A
Daniel Skaaning @daniiskaaning   @dSkaaning
Marcus Svendsen  N/A  N/A

In This Story

Leave a Reply

2 Comments on "Follow the 2017 Danish World Championship Team on Social Media"

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted

I usually won’t look at Instagram, but I do make an exception with Pernille Blume.

She has some nice shots of herself!

Ottesen is pregnant! Congratulations to her!

wpDiscuz

About Kierra Smith

Kierra Smith

Kierra Smith Kierra Smith is a Canadian breaststroke specialist and NCAA champion. Born Feb. 1, 1994 in Vancouver, Smith was a student-athlete at the University of Minnesota and was the 2015 200-yard breaststroke NCAA Champion with the third fastest 200 breaststroke time in NCAA history. University of Minnesota 2012-2013 As a freshman Smith made …

Read More »