Iowa State Announces 2015-16 Schedule

AMES, Iowa – Iowa State swimming and diving head coach Duane Sorenson announced the Cyclones 2015-16 schedule Friday. The 2015-16 schedule features eight chances to see the Cyclones at home in Beyer Hall Pool. The Cyclones will hold their annual Intra Squad meet on Oct. 2, at 7 p.m. in the first home showing.

The Cyclones will kick off their regular season on the road Oct. 9 against rival Nebraska before returning for a three-meet home stand beginning with Nebraska-Omaha at 6 p.m. on Oct. 30.  On Nov. 6 and Nov. 7 the squad will host double-dual meets against TCU and South Dakota at 5 p.m. and 10 a.m., respectively.
The Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series is set to take place on Dec. 11 in Ames at 6 p.m.

The three final home meets will feature duals against Illinois on Jan. 15, Washington-St. Louis on Jan. 16 and Kansas from Feb. 5-6. The Kansas meet will also serve as Senior Day.

The Cyclones will begin the postseason with the Big 12 Swimming and Diving Championship in Austin, Texas, Feb. 24-27.

 

Date Opponent Location Time (CST) Results Media
  Fri, Oct 02  Intra Squad Ames, Iowa   7:00 p.m.  
  Fri, Oct 09  Nebraska Lincoln, Neb.   5:00 p.m.  
  Fri, Oct 30  Nebraska-Omaha Ames, Iowa   6:00 p.m.  
  Fri, Nov 06  South Dakota Ames, Iowa   5:00 p.m.  
  Fri, Nov 06  TCU * Ames, Iowa   5:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Nov 07  TCU/South Dakota (Pentathlon) Ames, Iowa   10:00 a.m.  
  Fri, Nov 20  Big Challenge (Swimmers Only) Topeka, Kan.   All Day  
  Sun, Nov 22  Big Challenge (Divers Only) Lawrence, Kansas   All Day  
  Fri, Dec 04  Iowa Invitational Iowa City, Iowa   All Day  
  Fri, Dec 11  Iowa (Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series) Ames, Iowa   6:00 p.m.  
  Fri, Jan 01  Georgia Diving Invitational & Winter Training Athens, Ga.   All Day  
  Sat, Jan 02  Winter Training (Swimmers Only) Fort Lauderdale, Fla.   All Day  
  Fri, Jan 15  Illinois Ames, Iowa   4:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Jan 16  Washington-St. Louis Ames, Iowa   1:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Jan 23  UNI Cedar Falls, Iowa   12:00 p.m.  
  Fri, Jan 29  West Virginia * Morgantown, W. Va.   5:00 p.m.  
  Fri, Feb 05  Kansas * Ames, Iowa   6:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Feb 06  Kansas * Ames, Iowa   10:00 a.m.  
  Wed, Feb 24  Big 12 Championship Austin, Texas   All Day  
  Sun, Feb 28  Last Chance Meet Austin, Texas   10:00 a.m.  
  Mon, Mar 07  NCAA Zone 5 Diving Qualifications College Station, Texas   All Day  
  Thu, Mar 17  NCAA Championship Atlanta, Ga.   All Day  
* Conference Games

 

Swimming news courtesy of Iowa State Swimming & Diving.

 

Leave a Reply

About Lauren Neidigh

Lauren Neidigh

Lauren Neidigh is a former NCAA swimmer at the University of Arizona and the University of Florida. She got her M.S. in Criminology from Florida State and seems exceptionally confused about which team she should cheer for during the college football season. Lauren is currently a coach at Loggerhead Aquatics …

Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!