Gabriel Hernandez

U.C. San Diego: A New Day in the Sun

One of the biggest coaching moves of the 2017-18 NCAA swimming seasson is the hiring of Coach David Marsh to…

  1 Comment

UC San Diego’s Gabriel Hernandez Named PSCS Male Swimmer Of The Year

University of California San Diego senior Gabriel Hernandez has been named the 2016-17 Pacific Collegiate Swimming and Diving Conference (PCSC) Male Swimmer…

  Comment First!

2017 NCAA Division II Men: Day 3 Up/Down Report

Division II Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships March 8-11, 2017 Birmingham CrossPlex, Birmingham, Alabama Prelims 10:30 AM, Finals 6 PM…

  Comment First!

2017 NCAA Division II Men: Day 3 Prelims Live Recap

Nova S’eastern junior Franco Lupoli, who won the 1000 free on Wednesday, will compete in the 500 free on Day Three of the 2017 NCAA Division II Swimming and Diving Championships in Birmingham.

  Comment First!

James sets national 200 back record, Golden West, Santa Rosa win California Community College titles

The CCCAA (California Community College Athletic Association) national championships saw a national 200 back record go down while Golden West continued their win streak on the men’s side.


2014 CCCAA Swim and Dive State Champs Final Wrap-Up: Diablo Valley Women, Golden West Men Crowned Champions

Gabriel Hernandez (L) and Davit Sikharulidze (R) of Golden West were named co-swimmers of the meet at 2014 CCCAA championships.

  Comment First!

2014 CCCAA Swim and Dive State Champs Day 2: And the Assault on the Record Book Begins

It was a night for the record books at East Los Angeles College, as California’s junior colleges competed in their CCCAA state meet. Diablo Valley’s Alexa Tchekmarev, Allison Gargalikis, Kelsey Leonard, and Laura Woods broke their second meet record, this time the 200 medley relay.

  1 Comment

2014 CCCAA Swim and Dive State Champs Day 1: Golden West Men Out Front; Women’s Race Going to Be a Nailbiter

2014 CCCAA State Swimming and Diving Championships Dates: Thursday, May 1 – Friday, May 2, 2014 prelims 9:30am, finals 5:00…

  Comment First!