All The Links You Need To Follow Swimming At The 2019 Pan American Games

2019 PAN AMERICAN GAMES

  • Villa Deportiva Nacional – Videna, Lima, Peru
  • Tuesday, August 6th – Saturday, August 10th (pool swimming)
  • Prelims 11 AM / Finals 8:30 PM (local time)
  • Official Website
  • Entry List
  • Live Results

Full Event Schedule

Tuesday, August 6

  • W 400 free
  • M 400 free
  • W 100 breast
  • M 100 breast
  • W 200 fly
  • M 200 fly
  • W 4×100 free relay
  • M 4×100 free relay

Wednesday, August 7

  • W 200 free
  • M 200 free
  • W 100 fly
  • M 100 fly
  • W 200 back
  • M 200 back
  • Mixed 4×100 free relay

Thursday, August 8

  • W 100 free
  • M 100 free
  • W 200 breast
  • M 200 breast
  • W 100 back
  • M 100 back
  • W 800 free
  • M 800 free
  • Mixed 4×100 medley relay

Friday, August 9

  • W 50 free
  • M 50 free
  • W 400 IM
  • M 400 IM
  • W 4×200 free relay
  • M 4×200 free relay

Saturday, August 10

  • W 1500 free
  • W 200 IM
  • M 200 IM
  • M 1500 free
  • W 4×100 medley relay
  • M 4×100 medley relay

TIME ZONES

Prelims will start at 11:00 AM and finals at 8:30 PM in Lima, Peru local time. Lima is in the same time zone as U.S. Central Time right now, during daylight savings time in the United States.

PRELIMS FINALS
PRELIMS FINALS
Local time – Lima, Peru 11:00 AM 8:30 PM (20:30)
US Central Time 11:00 AM 8:30 PM (20:30)
US Eastern  Time 12:00 noon 9:30 PM
US Pacific Time 9:00 AM 6:30 PM
Rio Time 1:00 PM 10:30 PM
London/Central European Time 5:00 PM 2:30 AM (next day)
South Africa Time 6:00 PM 3:30 AM (next day)
Moscow Time 7:00 PM 4:30 AM (next day)
Tokyo Time 1:00 AM (next day) 10:30 AM (next day)
Sydney Time 2:00 AM (next day) 11:30 AM (next day)

Photo Gallery (all sports)

Watch Online

It’s unclear exactly how much of each competition will be streamed on the various national platforms, but it does appear that there will be at least some level of live-streaming and some combination of highlight videos on the following sites:

United States: ESPN (with subscription)

Canada: CBC

ESPN says it will be broadcasting in both English and Spanish across multiple platforms, including ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN Deportes, ESPN3 and the ESPN app.

2
Leave a Reply

2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
newest oldest most voted
SeanSwim

Will prelims be streamed or just finals?

Sccoach

Thanks for not making things confusing at all ESPN (sarcasm)

About Jared Anderson

Jared Anderson

Jared Anderson swam for nearly twenty years. Then, Jared Anderson stopped swimming and started writing about swimming. He's not sick of swimming yet. Swimming might be sick of him, though. Jared was a YMCA and high school swimmer in northern Minnesota, and spent his college years swimming breaststroke and occasionally pretending …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!