All The Links You Need For the 2019 U.S. Junior National Championships

2019 USA Swimming Junior National Championships

HOW/WHERE TO WATCH

All sessions will streamed live on USASwimming.org. More information here.

TIME ZONES

Prelims will run every day of the meet, and will begin at 9AM US Pacific Coast time. Finals will begin daily at 5PM US Pacific Coast time (17:00 on a 24-hour clock).

PRELIMS FINALS
US Pacific Time 9:00 AM 5:00 PM (17:00)
US Mountain Time 10:00 AM 6:00 PM (18:00)
US Central Time 11:00 AM 7:00 PM (19:00)
US Eastern Time 12:00:00 PM (noon) 8:00 PM (20:00)
Rio Time 1:00PM (13:00) 9:00 PM (21:00)
London/Central European Time 5:00 PM (17:00) 1:00:00 AM (next day)
South Africa Time 6:00 PM (18:00) 2:00:00 AM (next day)
Moscow Time 7:00 PM (19:00) 3:00:00 AM (next day)
Gwangju/Tokyo Time 1:00 AM (next day) 9:00 AM (next day)
Sydney Time 2:00 AM (next day) 10:00 AM (next day)

Tentative Timelines

Meet Information

Psych Sheets

From a previous report by SwimSwam’s Karl Ortegon:

A quick look at the psych sheets shows a large number of swimmers pulling a double after having swum this week at Senior Nationals. This may certainly change, as many of the top juniors at Senior Nationals this week have qualified (or will qualify) for World Juniors, which are set for August 20-25 in Budapest, Hungary, and probably won’t race again at Junior Nationals.

A few of the biggest names on the Juniors psychs fall into that category: Lillie NordmannClaire Tuggle, and Rye Ulett are just a few names that jump out on the psych sheets for Juniors who look to have already qualified for World Juniors. It isn’t guaranteed, but it’s more than likely that they’d turn their attention to Budapest.

Past those World Juniors entrants, 13-year-old Maggie Wanezek of Elmbrook Swim Club in Wisconsin is one to watch after making headlines earlier this year for becoming the youngest swimmer to break 29 seconds in the 50m back. Dynamo Swim Club’s Ian Grum and Tristen Ulett (older sister of Rye), Brea Aquatics’ Justina Kozan, and Peak Swimming’s Ethan Hu are all on the psych sheet, too, and will likely be event title contenders in at least one race.

In This Story

Leave a Reply

About Jared Anderson

Jared Anderson

Jared Anderson swam for nearly twenty years. Then, Jared Anderson stopped swimming and started writing about swimming. He's not sick of swimming yet. Swimming might be sick of him, though. Jared was a YMCA and high school swimmer in northern Minnesota, and spent his college years swimming breaststroke and occasionally pretending …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!