USA Diving Reveals 2019 Tier One Squad

by SwimSwam 0

February 19th, 2019 Diving, News

Courtesy: USA Diving

INDIANAPOLIS – The USA Diving High Performance department announced today the 2019 High Performance Tier One Squad. The squad consists of 15 divers, and features six members of the 2016 U.S. Olympic Team, including Olympic medalists David Boudia (Noblesville, Ind./West Lafayette, Ind.), Michael Hixon (Amherst, Mass./Bloomington, Ind.) and Steele Johnson (Carmel, Ind./West Lafayette, Ind.) Tier One also includes 12 members of the 2018 FINA Diving World Cup team that represented the U.S. last June in Wuhan, China.

The High Performance Tier One Squad is made up of divers who most exhibit the potential, skill and determination to become 2020 U.S. Olympic Team members. A review of the High Performance Squad is conducted periodically, and divers may be removed or added from the squad following such evaluations.

The Tier One squad is listed alphabetically with the diver’s hometown and training site. Please note that athletes may be postgraduates, but train at their university.

Tier One

David Boudia (Noblesville, Ind./West Lafayette, Ind.)*

Samantha (Murphy) Bromberg (Bexley, Ohio/Austin, Texas)^

Andrew Capobianco (Holly Springs, NC/Bloomington, Ind.)^

Amy Cozad Magaña (Indianapolis)*

David Dinsmore (New Albany, Ohio/Miami, Fla.)^

Tarrin Gilliland (Liberty Hill, Texas)^

Hailey Hernandez (Southlake, Texas)^

Michael Hixon (Amherst, Mass./Bloomington, Ind.)*^

Steele Johnson (Carmel, Ind./West Lafayette, Ind.)*^

Brandon Loschiavo (Huntington Beach, Calif./West Lafayette, Ind.)^

Krysta Palmer (Carson City, Nev./Reno, Nev.)^

Jessica Parratto (Dover, NH/Bloomington, Ind.)*^

Lauren Reedy (Rochester Hills, Mich./Columbia, Mo.)

Brooke Schultz (Fayetteville, Ark.)^

Katrina Young (West Shoreline, Wash./Tallahassee, Fla.)*^


^2018 FINA World Cup team member

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments