Pros To Attend 7th Annual TYR Jax50 Dual Challenge

by SwimSwam 2

April 19th, 2017 News

The Event: The 7th Annual TYR Jax50 Dual Challenge

Pros in attendance: Simonis Bilis-Lithuania, Madison Kennedy-USA, Cullen Jones-USA, Daiane Becker-Brazil, Josh Schneider-USA, Kira Toussaint-Netherlands, Nicolas Nilo-Brazil

Why: It is more than a dash for cash.  It is a chance for ordinary swimmers from eight years-old and up to compete at the same meet, in the same event, with ten of the top swimmers in the sport, every one of them racing for the chance to swim in one of the two empty lanes against Olympians, national and NCAA champions, American and world record holders in swimming’s premier test of speed – The 50 freestyle.

Hosted by: Bolles School Sharks and The Planet Swim Foundation

But this event is more than just a chance to race an Olympian. It is an opportunity to help many underprivileged families benefit from life-saving swimming instruction. All Net Proceeds from this one weekend event will fund a drowning prevention program for children int he Jacksonville Metro Area.

Where: The Bolles School – San Jose Campus – Jacksonville, FL

When: April 21-22, 2017Friday PM(LCM)-Timed Final, Saturday AM(LCM)-Prelims, Saturday PM(SCY)-Finals(50fr Only). Please see visit for more specific meet and event information.

Clinic with the Pros: ​The Clinic for the swimmers will start Sunday April 23rd at 9:00 a.m. and will go until 11:30 a.m.  Each participant will have a chance to learn about different strokes, starts and turns, and techniques that make these swimmers special and super fast.

The cost of the Clinic is $35.00 and all the proceeds will be divided between the Pros to help them pay for their training expenses and hopefully swim very FAST this summer at the World Championships.

Please contact Gus Calado at [email protected] to reserve a spot.

Past Champions


2010 – Kara Lynn Joyce (USA)

2011 – Lara Jackson (USA)

2012 – Sarah Sykes (BSS-FL)

2013 – Arianna V. Wallace (BAH)

2014 – Madison Kennedy (USA)

2015 – Arianna V. Wallace (BAH)

2016 – Sherridon Dressel (BSS-FL)


2010 – George Bovell (TRI)

​2011 – Adam Brown (GBR)

​2012 – Carlos V. Isschot (BSS-FL)

​2013 – George Bovell (TRI)

​2014 – Josh Schneider (USA)

​2015 – Josh Schneider (USA)

​2016 – Eric McGinnis (TP-FL)

News courtesy of Bolles School.

In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of

oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
6 years ago

According to the heat sheet, UF is bringing D’Arrigo, Dressel, and Switkowski Friday night.

Bolles Swimming
Reply to  Anonymous
6 years ago

The updated list of invited swimmers attending this weekend is Caeleb Dressel, Simonis Bilis, Madison Kennedy, Cullen Jones, Daiane Becker, Josh Schneider, Kira Toussaint, Nicolas Nilo. Should be a great weekend of FAST swimming!