Cabrini’s Mousley Headlines Atlantic East Men’s All-Conference Teams

by SwimSwam 0

February 18th, 2020 College, NCAA Division III

Courtesy: America East Conference

LANCASTER, Pa. – The Atlantic East Conference wrapped up the second year of the Swimming and Diving Championships over the weekend at Marywood University, handing out awards in 18 events before finishing out the three-day championship with the season’s major awards.

Headlining the All-Conference teams was Cabrini University’s Cameron Mousley, who reeled in six gold medals in freestyle events and relays to be deemed Men’s Swimmer of the Year for the second-straight season. In his individual events, he defended all three of his 2019 victories in the 200, 500 and 1650 freestyle events. Additionally, in the 500 and 1650 frees, he broke his own conference championship records.

He was joined in the major awards with Marywood University’s Kaiden Estep, who was named the Men’s Rookie of the Year. The freshman had a great weekend including earning the men’s first-ever championship in swimming for the Pacers’ when he won the 100 breaststroke on Saturday night. He added a second-place finish in the 200 breaststroke and joined his teammates in a second-place finish in the 800 freestyle relay.

Cabrini University’s staff was named the Coaching Staff of the Year after guiding the Cavaliers to a repeat as the team champion with 811 points. Head Coach Cindy Ikeler along with assistants Josh PaceBreaghann Smith and Ryan Hagan swept the Coaching Staff of the Year honors at the championship, also sealing up the women’s award.

First-Team All-Conference was led by Cabrini with 11 gold medals, while Marymount University had six and Marywood one. Second-Team All-Conference was again highlighted by 10 silvers by Cabrini, Marymount with five, Marywood with two, and Immaculata University with one.

For the full list of awards and All-Conference teams, check out below…


SWIMMER OF THE YEAR: Cameron Mousley, Cabrini
ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: Kaiden Estep, Marywood

50 Free Mac Granto, Cabrini Luke McDevitt, Cabrini
100 Free Mac Granto, Cabrini James Powers, Marymount
200 Free Cameron Mousley, Cabrini Mac Granto, Cabrini
500 Free Cameron Mousley, Cabrini Kurt Schuehler, Cabrini
1650 Free Cameron Mousley, Cabrini Conor Farrell, Immaculata
100 Butterfly Max Klemm, Marymount Scott Bockisch, Marymount
200 Butterfly Max Klemm, Marymount Nicholas Conroy, Cabrini
100 Backstroke Kurt Schuehler, Cabrini Luke McDevitt, Cabrini
200 Backstroke Luke McDevitt, Cabrini Jason Highet, Cabrini
100 Breaststroke Kaiden Estep, Marywood Andrew Hickey, Cabrini
200 Breaststroke Tedd Pham, Marymount Kaiden Estep, Marywood
200 IM Tedd Pham, Marymount Nicholas Conroy, Cabrini
400 IM Tedd Pham, Marymount Nicholas Conroy, Cabrini
200 Free Relay Cabrini (McDevitt, Maiorana, Highet, Granto) Marymount (Pham, Bockisch, Klemm, Powers)
400 Free Relay Cabrini (Granto, Highet, McDevitt, Mousley) Marymount (Pham, Powers, Bockisch, Landivar)
800 Free Relay Cabrini (Mousley, Bosch, Schuehler, Granto) Marywood (Calamia, Lee, Estep, Wishart)
200 Medley Relay Marymount (Klemm, Pham, Bockisch, Powers) Cabrini (Schuehler, Mousley, Maiorana, McDevitt)
400 Medley Relay Cabrini (McDevitt, Mousley, Conroy, Granto) Marymount (Klemm, Pham, Bockisch, Powers)

Leave a Reply

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!