All the Links You Need to Follow 2019 Speedo Winter Juniors West

2019 Speedo Winter Junior Championships – West

The split 2019 Winter Junior Championships, featuring the country’s best 18 & under swimmers, will kick off Wednesday, December 11. The West Championships will take place at the King County Aquatic Center in Federal Way, Washington. Below is all the information you need to follow the action.

First, you can read our previews the West meet:

The sessions will be broadcast online at USA Swimming’s website, according to the following schedule:

Speedo Winter Junior Championships West Webcast Schedule

Date Network Time (ET) Event Live or Delay Webcast
December 11 N/A 9 PM ET Relays and 800m Free Live usaswimming.org
December 12 N/A 12 noon ET Day 2 Prelims Live usaswimming.org
December 12 N/A 7:50 PM ET Day 2 Finals Live usaswimming.org
December 13 N/A 12 noon ET Day 3 Prelims Live usaswimming.org
December 13 N/A 7:50 PM ET Day 3 Finals Live usaswimming.org
December 14 N/A 12 noon ET Day 4 Prelims Live usaswimming.org
December 14 N/A 5:05 PM ET 1650 Freestyle Live usaswimming.org
December 14 N/A 7:50 PM ET Day 4 Finals Live usaswimming.org

Finals

In the Finals, the C (bonus final), heat will swim first, followed by the B (consolation) and A (championship) heats. For relays, the second-fastest heat of girls will swim first, followed by the fastest heat of girls. Then it will be the second-fastest heat of boys followed by the fastest heat of boys. Afterwards, the heats will go fastest-to-slowest, alternating girls and boys.

Time Zones

Session times are mostly 9:00 AM Pacific Time/12 noon Eastern Time for prelims and 4:50 PM Pacific Time/7:50 PM Eastern Time for finals. The Wednesday session will begin at 6:00 PM Pacific Time/9:00 PM Eastern Time. Generally speaking, here are the session start times in the major viewing markets:

  PRELIMS FINALS
U.S. Eastern Time 12 noon 7:50 PM (19:50)
U.S. Central Time 11 AM 6:50 PM (18:50)
U.S. Mountain Time 10 AM 5:50 PM (17:50)
U.S. Pacific Time 9 AM 4:50 PM (16:50)
Rio Time 2 PM (14:00) 9:50 PM (21:50)
London 5 PM (17:00) 12:50 AM (next day)
Central European Time 6 PM (18:00) 1:50 AM (next day)
South Africa Time 7 PM (19:00) 2:50 AM (next day)
Moscow Time 8 PM (20:00) 3:50 AM (next day)
Gwangju/Tokyo Time 2 AM (next day) 9:50 AM (next day)
Sydney Time 4 AM (next day) 11:50 AM (next day)

 

Leave a Reply

About Anne Lepesant

Anne Lepesant

Anne Lepesant is the mother of four daughters, all of whom swim/swam in college. With an undergraduate degree from Princeton (where she was an all-Ivy tennis player) and an MBA from INSEAD, she worked for many years in the financial industry, both in France and the U.S. Anne is currently …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!