All the Links You Need to Follow 2019 Speedo Winter Juniors East

2019 Speedo Winter Junior Championships – East

Now that the dust has settled on the 2019 U.S. Open Championships, we turn our attention to the two Speedo Winter Junior Championships. The East Championships will begin on Wednesday, December 11 at the same pool as the U.S. Open last weekend: the Georgia Tech Campus Recreation Center in Atlanta, Georgia. Below is all the information you need to follow the action.

First, you can read our previews the East meet:

The sessions will be broadcast online at USA Swimming’s website, according to the following schedule:

Speedo Winter Junior Championships East Webcast Schedule

Date Network Time (ET) Event Live or Delay Webcast
December 11 N/A 6 PM ET Relays and 800m Free Live usaswimming.org
December 12 N/A 9 AM ET Day 2 Prelims Live usaswimming.org
December 12 N/A 5 PM ET Day 2 Finals Live usaswimming.org
December 13 N/A 9 AM ET Day 3 Prelims Live usaswimming.org
December 13 N/A 4:50 PM ET Day 3 Finals Live usaswimming.org
December 14 N/A 9 AM ET Day 4 Prelims Live usaswimming.org
December 14 N/A 2:35 PM ET 1650 Freestyle Live usaswimming.org
December 14 N/A 4:50 PM ET Day 4 Finals Live usaswimming.org

Finals

In the Finals, the C (bonus final), heat will swim first, followed by the B (consolation) and A (championship) heats. For relays, the second-fastest heat of girls will swim first, followed by the fastest heat of girls. Then it will be the second-fastest heat of boys followed by the fastest heat of boys. Afterwards, the heats will go fastest-to-slowest, alternating girls and boys.

Time Zones

Session times are mostly 9 AM Eastern Time/6 AM Pacific Time for prelims and 4:50 PM Eastern Time/1:50 PM Pacific Time for finals. The Wednesday session will begin at 6 PM Eastern Time/3 PM Pacific Time. Generally speaking, here are the session start times in the major viewing markets:

  Prelims Finals
U.S. Eastern Time 9 AM 4:50 PM (16:50)
U.S. Central Time 8 AM 3:50 PM (15:50)
U.S. Mountain Time 7 AM 2:50 PM (14:50)
U.S. Pacific Time 6 AM 1:50 PM (13:50)
Rio Time 11 AM 6:50 PM (18:50)
London 2 PM (14:00) 9:50 PM (21:50)
Central European Time 3 PM (15:00) 10:50 PM (22:50)
South Africa Time 4 PM (16:00) 11:50 PM (23:50)
Moscow Time 5 PM (17:00) 12:50 AM (next day)
Gwangju/Tokyo Time 11 PM (23:00) 6:50 AM (next day)
Sydney Time 1 AM (next day) 8:50 AM (next day)

 

 

2
Leave a Reply

2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Hmmm...

The time zones table is right but the words are from the West not East (e.g. says prelims at 9 pst / 12 est)

swammer

FYI. real time results link takes you to west junior nationals and not east.

About Anne Lepesant

Anne Lepesant

Anne Lepesant is the mother of four daughters, all of whom swim/swam in college. With an undergraduate degree from Princeton (where she was an all-Ivy tennis player) and an MBA from INSEAD, she worked for many years in the financial industry, both in France and the U.S. Anne is currently …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!