Watch Seto win 400 IM – 2015 World Championships Race Video

Swimming Video is courtesy of Universal Sports Network, a SwimSwam partner. Video can only be seens by U.S. viewers.


2013 World Champion: Daiya Seto, JPN – 4:08.69
World Record: 4:03.84 – Michael Phelps, USA – 2008
Championship Record: 4:06.22 – Michael Phelps, USA – 2007

GOLD: Daiya Seto, JPN – 4:08.50
SILVER: David Verraszto, HUN – 4:09.90
BRONZE: Chase Kalisz, USA – 4:10.05

Daiya Seto of Japan improved his time from two years ago to win gold in the men’s 400 IM with a 4:08.50. David Verraszto picked up the silver medal at 4:09.90 and Chase Kalisz snagged the bronze with a 4:10.05.

Tyler Clary finished his meet without a medal, finishing fourth at 4:11.71. Jacob Heidtmann finished behind him in fifth with a 4:12.08.

Dan Wallace and Roberto Pavoni finished together in sixth and seventh with 4:13’s, and Yang Zhixian topped off the final with a 4:16.74.

In This Story

Leave a Reply

About Gold Medal Mel Stewart

Gold Medal Mel Stewart

MEL STEWART Jr., aka Gold Medal Mel, won three Olympic medals at the 1992 Olympic Games. Mel's best event was the 200 butterfly. He is a former World, American, and NCAA Record holder in the 200 butterfly. As a writer/producer and sports columnist, Mel has contributed to Yahoo Sports, Universal Sports, …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!