Kromowidjojo and van der Burgh To Compete At Settecolli

The competition at the Settecolli Trophy will once again see some of the biggest names in swimming in attendance. Today it was announced that Olympic champions Ranomi Kromowidjojo of the Netherlands and Cameron van der Burgh of South Africa will compete in the meet that will be held in Rome from June 13th-15th.

As an incentive competition organizers arranged for any individual Olympic champions’ travel and accommodation expenses to be paid for in addition to the prize money that will be offered at the meet, which is outlined below:

Top ten performers on the basis of FINA IPS system, considering the best performance per swimmer:

1° 7.500,00 Euro
2° 5.500,00 Euro
3° 4.500,00 Euro
4° 3.500,00 Euro
5° 3.000,00 Euro
6° 2.600,00 Euro
7° 2.450,00 Euro
8° 2.400,00 Euro
9° 2.300,00 Euro
10° 2.250,00 Euro

500,00 Euro, 300,00 Euro and 200,00 Euro respectively to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd placed
swimmers in each one of the 34 individual events

500,00 Euro each for the meet individual records broken during the A finals

Winners at the 2013 Settecolli competition included; Camille Lacourt, Camille Muffat, Florent Manaudou, Ranomi Kromowidjojo, Lotte Friis, Federica Pellegrini, Nicholas Santos, Daniel Gyurta and Thiago Pereira. The list of significant names attending the 2014 competition has just been started with Kromowidjojo and van der Burgh’s name being the first.

More information on the meet can be found here

In This Story

Leave a Reply

About Jeff Grace

Jeff Grace

Jeff is a 500 hour registered yoga teacher who holds diplomas in Coaching (Douglas College) and High Performance Coaching (National Coaching Institute - Calgary). He has a background of over 20 years in the coaching profession, where he has used a unique and proven teaching methodology to help many achieve their …

Read More »