USA Swimming Releases 2014 Jr Pan Pacific Championships Roster

The 2014 Junior Pan Pacific Championship’s will take place in Maui, Hawaii from August 27th to August 31st. USA Swimming has officially released the 2014 Junior Pan Pac Championships team. They team is set to meet in Los Angeles on the 24th before they fly to Maui as a team for the junior Pan Pacific Championships meet. The team consists of 23 men and 23 women from around the country.

Sergio Lopez from Bolles School Sharks has been named the head women’s coach while John Morse from Nashville Aquatic Club has been named the head men’s coach. The assistant coaches are Michael Brooks (York YMCA), Geoff Brown (NOVA of Virginia), Jaime Lewis (Gator Swim Club), Chris Plumb (Carmel Swim Club), Paul Stafford (Unattached), and Jason Turcotte (Dynamo Swim Club)


WOMEN’S ROSTER CLUB Signed NLI or Verbal College Commitment
Claire Adams Carmel Swim Club
Emily Allen North Mecklenburg
Cassidy Bayer Nation’s Capital Swim Club
Amy Bilquist Carmel Swim Club
Jorie Caneta Roadrunner Aquatic Arizona State University
Linsey Clary Ohio State University Ohio State University
Katie Drabot Ouzakee Aquatics
Ella Eastin SoCal Aquatics
Danielle Galyer Y-Spartaquatics Swim Club University of Kentucky
Courtney Harnish York YMCA
Madison Homovich North Carolina Aquatic Club
Lilly King Newburgh Sea Creatures
Regan Kology Somerset YMCA Harvard University
Emily Kopas Swim Fort Lauderdale University of Michigan
Kara Kopcso Tiger Aquatics Swimming Louisiana State University
Katrina Konopka Y-Spartaquatics Swim Club
Hannah Kukurugya Crown Point Swim Club
Stanzi Moseley Roadrunner Aquatic
Isabella Rongione Nation’s Capital Swim Club
Sierra Schmidt North Baltimore Aquatic Club
Leah Stevens Lakeside Swim Team
Hannah Weiss King Aquatic Club University of Southern California
Kim Williams Bellevue Club Swim Team


MEN’S ROSTER CLUB Signed NLI or Verbal College Commitment
Michael Andrew Indie Swimming
Aiden Burns Santa Clara Swim Club
Brendan Casey Team Santa Monica University of Virginia
Liam Egan Crimson Aquatics Stanford Univeristy
Alex Evdokimov Coral Springs Swim Club Cornell University
Connor Green BlueFish Swim Club California Berkeley
Sean Grieshop Nitro Swimming
Townley Haas NOVA of Virginia Aquatics
Connor Hoppe Clovis Swim Club California Berkeley
Logan Houck Sandpipers of Nevada
James Jones Nation’s Capital Swim Club
Nick Norman Mission Viejo Nadadores
Curtis Ogren Palo Alto Stanford Aquatics Stanford Univeristy
Corey Okubo Aquaxot Swim Club Princeton University
Todd Owen Cardinal Aquatic University of Louisville
Blake Pieroni Indiana University Swim Team Indiana University
Paul Powers SwimMAC Carolina University of Michigan
Andrew Seliskar Nation’s Capital Swim Club
Grant Shoults Mission Viejo Nadadores
Cody Taylor Donner Swim Club Indiana University
Alex Valente Buenaventura Swim Club
Chris Yeager First Colony Swim Team
Ethan Young Carpet Capital Aquatics



Leave a Reply

Notify of
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
6 years ago

Impressive from youngsters (14 y/o) Cassidy Bayer, Madison Homovich, and Isabella Rongione. Of course, Rongione made the World Junior Team a year ago as well.

The list only shows one qualifier in the men’s 200 back, men’s 100 fly, women’s 400 free, women’s 100 back, women’s 200 back, women’s 200 breast, and women’s 400 IM. Also shows three women (Harnish, Homovich, Schmidt) qualified in the 800 free. I know the selection procedure is very different at Pan Pacs, but this screams weird to me.

Best of luck to all qualifiers!

Reply to  KD
6 years ago

Actually, looking at it again, it makes a little more sense. For instance, Connor Green was the top finisher in the 200 back, and I believe was the second-fastest in the 100 back. He’s only listed in the 200 back, even though Ethan Young, who was the third-fastest 100 back, also made the team. Haas got two events listed because the top two finishers in the 100/200 free were automatically selected. I’m assuming Bentz declined spots, which is why Seliskar is listed not only in the 200 fly (fastest time), but also in the 200 and 400 IM (where Bentz was faster). Still not sure why Egan got listed in the 400, but not Burns.

6 years ago

Sierra Schmidt is listed as swimming for Nation’s Capital, and coached by Bob Bowman. Is this a recent development?

Reply to  NotBobBowman
6 years ago

That is a typo, Sierra Schmidt swims for NBAC, not NCAP.

6 years ago

Yeah, I can’t quite figure out how they listed the events that they did. For instance, I had Burns as the top qualifier for the 400 and the 1500, but he’s only listed in the 1500. Michael Andrew had the third-fastest 100 fly, but is only listed in the 100 back. You have a lot of guys who should’ve been eligible, who apparently turned down spots: Bentz, Dressel, and Vissering, among others.

Reply to  TheTroubleWithX
6 years ago

Bentz and Dressel are starting college before the meet.

Reply to  TheTroubleWithX
6 years ago

Burns was fourth in the 400 and 1500, but due to scratches was accepted. Egan swam a 3:52.17 to Burns’ 3:53.28. Also, Grant Shoults swam a 3:52.78 and Townley Haas swam a 3:53.26. In the 1500, Egan swam a 15:25.22 to Burns’ 15:29.75. True Sweetser and PJ Ransford also beat Burns and Egan in the 1500, but Sweetser declined the trip and Ransford had already committed to the Youth Olympic Games.

About Tony Carroll

Tony Carroll

The writer formerly known as "Troy Gennaro", better known as Tony Carroll, has been working with SwimSwam since April of 2013. Tony grew up in northern Indiana and started swimming in 2003 when his dad forced him to join the local swim team. Reluctantly, he joined on the condition that …

Read More »