Notre Dame to Battle Louisville, Texas A&M, IU During 2017-18 Season

Notre Dame has announced its schedule for the upcoming NCAA season. Two of their biggest dual meets will take place in the first semester– the year’s first dual is a home meet against Louisville on Saturday, Oct. 7th, followed the next weekend with a two-day home meet that will feature Texas A&M and Michigan State.

The Fighting Irish will travel to Bloomington on November 10th to close their fall dual meet schedule with a meet against Indiana University, before heading to the Ohio State Invitational the next weekend.

Notre Dame‘s January schedule is highlighted by a two-day meet in Tallahassee to take on the Florida State Seminoles. The women will then prepare for their ACC Championships from February 14th-17th, while the men will get set for theirs from February 21st-24th. Both meets will take place in Greensboro. Finally, NCAAs will be held in March at Ohio State for the women and Minnesota for the men.

The Irish women, who have a very strong rising sophomore class, will be building on a strong 2016-17 season with notable sprint additions in Carly QuastSkylar Fore, and Rachel Wittmer.

2017-2018 SCHEDULE
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media
Fri., Oct. 6 Dennis Stark Relays Notre Dame, Ind. (Rolfs Aquatic Center) 5:00 p.m. ET MORE
Sat., Oct. 7 vs.Louisville Louisville Notre Dame, Ind. (Rolfs Aquatic Center) 11:00 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Oct. 13 Texas A&M & Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. (Rolfs Aquatic Center) 5:00 p.m. ET MORE
Sat., Oct. 14 Texas A&M & Michigan State Notre Dame, Ind. (Rolfs Aquatic Center) 11:00 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Oct. 20 vs.Georgia Tech Georgia Tech Notre Dame, Ind. (Rolfs Aquatic Center) 5:00 p.m. ET MORE
Fri., Oct. 27 atPurdue Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. 5:00 p.m. ET MORE
Fri., Nov. 10 atIndiana Indiana Bloomington, Ind. 2:00 p.m. ET MORE
Fri., Nov. 17 Ohio State Invitational Columbus, Ohio All Day MORE
Sat., Nov. 18 Ohio State Invitational Columbus, Ohio All Day MORE
Sun., Nov. 19 Ohio State Invitational Columbus, Ohio All Day MORE
Fri., Jan. 12 Iowa & Illinois Champaign, Ill. 6:00 p.m. ET MORE
Sat., Jan. 13 Iowa & Illinois Champaign, Ill. 12:00 p.m. ET MORE
Fri., Jan. 19 atFlorida State Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. 4:00 p.m. ET MORE
Sat., Jan. 20 atFlorida State Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. 10:00 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Jan. 26 Shamrock Invitational Notre Dame, Ind. (Rolfs Aquatic Center) All Day MORE
Sat., Jan. 27 Shamrock Invitational Notre Dame, Ind. (Rolfs Aquatic Center) All Day MORE
Sat., Feb. 3 Ball State & Green Bay Notre Dame, Ind. (Rolfs Aquatic Center) 1:00 p.m. ET MORE
Sat., Feb. 10 Ohio State Winter Invitational Columbus, Ohio All Day MORE
Sun., Feb. 11 Ohio State Winter Invitational Columbus, Ohio All Day MORE
ACC Championships
Wed., Feb. 14 Women’s ACC Championship Greensboro, N.C. All Day MORE
Thu., Feb. 15 Women’s ACC Championship Greensboro, N.C. All Day MORE
Fri., Feb. 16 Women’s ACC Championship Greensboro, N.C. All Day MORE
Sat., Feb. 17 Women’s ACC Championship Greensboro, N.C. All Day MORE
Wed., Feb. 21 Men’s ACC Championship Greensboro, N.C. All Day MORE
Thu., Feb. 22 Men’s ACC Championship Greensboro, N.C. All Day MORE
Fri., Feb. 23 Men’s ACC Championship Greensboro, N.C. All Day MORE
Sat., Feb. 24 Men’s ACC Championship Greensboro, N.C. All Day MORE
NCAA Championships
Wed., Mar. 14 Women’s NCAA Championship Columbus, Ohio All Day MORE
Thu., Mar. 15 Women’s NCAA Championship Columbus, Ohio All Day MORE
Fri., Mar. 16 Women’s NCAA Championship Columbus, Ohio All Day MORE
Sat., Mar. 17 Women’s NCAA Championship Columbus, Ohio All Day MORE
Wed., Mar. 21 Men’s NCAA Championship Minneapolis, Minn. All Day MORE
Thu., Mar. 22 Men’s NCAA Championship Minneapolis, Minn. All Day MORE
Fri., Mar. 23 Men’s NCAA Championship Minneapolis, Minn. All Day MORE
Sat., Mar. 24 Men’s NCAA Championship Minneapolis, Minn. All Day MORE

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

wpDiscuz

About Karl Ortegon

Karl Ortegon

Karl Ortegon studies and swims at Wesleyan University in Middletown, CT. He began swimming on a club team in first grade and has been in the pool ever since. He misses Vine.

Read More »