Iowa Hawkeyes Earn CSCAA Scholar All-America Honors

IOWA CITY, Iowa — The University of Iowa men’s and women’s swimming and diving teams have been named College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) Scholar All-America Teams.


To be recognized, programs must achieve a 3.00 grade point average or higher over the spring semester. The Iowa men’s team had a 3.17 GPA; the women’s team posted a 3.15 GPA. 


The Hawkeye women have earned both the fall and spring Scholar All-America recognition in each of the past eight seasons and have received at least one team accolade dating back to 2005.  The men’s honor is the fourth such in school history.


Swimming news courtesy of Iowa Swimming & Diving.

Leave a Reply

About Lauren Neidigh

Lauren Neidigh

Lauren Neidigh is a former NCAA swimmer at the University of Arizona and the University of Florida. She got her M.S. in Criminology from Florida State and seems exceptionally confused about which team she should cheer for during the college football season. Lauren is currently a coach at Loggerhead Aquatics …

Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!