Day 1 Finals Video Preview presented by Engine

  10 Garrett McCaffrey | June 25th, 2012 | Featured, Previews & Recaps, U.S. Olympic Trials

In This Story

Leave a Reply

10 Comments on "Day 1 Finals Video Preview presented by Engine"


Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
squilly
3 years 10 months ago

stanford breaststroke rules the pool. jc will walk on water tonight like the other guy who shared his initials.

Swim Ma
3 years 10 months ago

Connor Dwyer and Peter Vanderkaay will make TEAM USA!Beisel and Lochte too!!!It will be a Gator Loaded team for sure.
Go Gators.(Dana Vollmer is a former Gator!)

Jean Michel
3 years 10 months ago

Nice revieuw guys !! u look very happy ! keep the good work !

aswimfan
3 years 10 months ago

Great recap!

I don’t understand why was Tyler Clary surprised that Phelps actually swam the 400 IM. As an elite swimmer himself, I thought he clealry understood that Phelps is very driven by his place in history and he wanted to be the best and first at everything he does.

After the London olympics schedule was published, I was among the first who predicted that Phelps would swim the 400 IM in London, because it would give him the chance to become the first male swimmer to win an individual event in 3 consecutive olympics, and prevented a certain Kitajima from claiming it first.
Needless to say, many Phelps fans ridiculed me.

junker23
3 years 10 months ago

I mean, it seems like kind of a bunk record, relegated to the whims of scheduling. They’d both do it at the same time.

aswimfan
3 years 10 months ago

I’m not surprised with Beisel’s swim. I knew she would be swimming very fast and break the AR, but I’m quite surprised with Vollmer’s. That is a super-fast swim, not to mention it’s only a prelims.

gatorswimMa
3 years 10 months ago

Really enjoy your insights.Wish you were doing the post race interviews…..would be much better than the ones on NBC

junker23
3 years 10 months ago

Aw man, I kinda wish I’d gone to Trials now, just to make dumbass faces in the background of these.

Bongo1
3 years 10 months ago

Agree with gatorswimma. NBC would be much better off with Garret doing the post race interviews.

MEMI
3 years 9 months ago

WELL, John Criste was ready to go under a 1 double oh! AND HE DESERVED TO BE THERE. USA Swimming needs to open their eyes to the ones that have WORKED HARD!

I believe that he made top 8m, and will prove it.

wpDiscuz

About Garrett McCaffrey

No one lives the sport of swimming like Garrett McCaffrey. A Division I swimmer who spent 4 years covering the sport as a journalist, now coaches club swimming and competes as a masters swimmer, Garrett truly lives the sport of swimming.After graduating from University of Missouri’s award winning journalism program …

Read More »

SwimSwam