Comerford Presented with Louisville’s Igniting Performance Award

The Louisville Cardinals celebrated a historic 2016-17 season, which saw 24 school records fall, at their annual banquet. Among this year’s award recipients was NCAA champion Mallory Comerford, who put on a stunning performance at the NCAA championships to tie Katie Ledecky for the 200 free title. Comerford recieved multiple awards, including the Igniting Performance Award, Most Memorable Performance Award, and the Rick Hill Award.

All-Americans Grigory Tarasevich and Marcelo Acosta earned a pair of awards each. Tarasevich took home the Academic Award and the Rick Hill Award. Acosta, on the other hand, was the recipient of the Most Memorable Performance Award and the Igniting Performance Award for his efforts.

Full List of Louisville Swimming & Diving 2016-17 Awards:

In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

About Lauren Neidigh

Lauren Neidigh

Lauren Neidigh is a former NCAA swimmer at the University of Arizona (2013-2015) and the University of Florida (2011-2013). While her college swimming career left a bit to be desired, her Snapchat chin selfies and hot takes on Twitter do not disappoint. She's also a high school graduate of The …

Read More »