2021 Speedo Summer Championships – Irvine: All the Links You Need

2021 Speedo Summer Championships – Irvine

TUESDAY PRELIMS HEAT SHEET

The Speedo Summer Championships kick off tomorrow at their sites in Greensboro, NC, and Irvine, CA. On this post, you’ll find all the links you’ll need for the Irvine site of this meet.

Note: USA Swimming states that it will not be combining results from the 2 sites, so you’ll need to check out the Greensboro links post to keep up with their meet.

Timeline & Schedule:

  • Prelims sessions will all begin at 9:00am Pacific Time (Noon Eastern Time)
  • All finals sessions begin at 5:00pm Pacific Time (8:00pm Eastern Time)

Day 1 – Tuesday, August 3 

  • 200 Butterfly
  • 100 Freestyle
  • Women’s 800 Freestyle
  • Men’s 1500 Freestyle
  • Men’s 4 x 100 Free Relay

Day 2 – Wednesday, August 4 

  • 200 Freestyle
  • 200 Breaststroke
  • 200 Backstroke
  • Women’s 4 x 100 Free Relay

Day 3 – Thursday, August 5 

  • 400 Individual Medley
  • 100 Butterfly
  • Women’s 4 x 200 Free Relay

Day 4 – Friday, August 6

  • 400 Freestyle
  • 100 Breaststroke
  • 100 Backstroke
  • Men’s 4 x 200 Free Relay

Day 5 – Saturday, August 7

  • Women’s 1500 Freestyle
  • 200 Individual Medley
  • Men’s 800 Freestyle
  • 50 Freestyle
  • 4 x 100 Medley Relay

Note: the 800 and 1500 freestyles will be swum as timed finals, with the fastest heat of each swimming in finals. For the prelims heats of those events, they will be swum fastest to slowest, and alternating men’s and women’s heats. Additionally, all relays will be swum with finals.

 

Live Results Link

 

Live Stream Link

1
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of
1 Comment
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Randy
1 month ago

So basically, if I want to watch, it will cost me $900?! $75 per month x 12. Is that correct or am I missing something?