2020 Tokyo Paralympic Games: What Time Does Swimming Start in My Time Zone?

2020 Tokyo Summer Paralympic Games

There are less than 8 days left until the start of swimming at the 2020 Summer Paralympic Games in Tokyo, Japan. Prelims heats will kick off at 9 am Tokyo-time and finals will be contested at 5 pm later that day. 

The two major scheduling differences between Olympic swimming and Paralympic swimming in Tokyo is that while Olympic swimming had prelims, semifinals, and finals, Para-swimming will contest only prelims and finals. And prelims will swim in the morning while finals will swim at night.

We have compiled a chart of timezones so you can figure out when these sessions start in your time zone and which events will be on each day.

Pool Swimming Schedule

Wednesday, August 25 Thursday, August 26 Friday, August 27 Saturday, August 28 Sunday, August 29 Monday, August 30 Tuesday, August 31 Wednesday, September 1 Thursday, September 2 Friday, September 3
Heats (beginning at 9AM local time) Men’s 400 Free – S9
Women’s 400 Free – S9
Men’s 100 Back – S1
Men’s 100 Back – S2
Women’s 100 Back – S2
Men’s 100 Fly – S14
Women’s 100 Fly – S14
Men’s 50 Breast – SB3
Women’s 50 Free – S6
Men’s 50 Free – S10
Women’s 50 Free – S10
Men’s 100 Fly – S13
Women’s 100 Fly – S13
Men’s 200 Free – S5
Women’s 200 Free – S5
Men’s 100 Free – S8
Men’s 100 Free – S5
Women’s 100 Free – S5
Men’s 100 Free – S4
Men’s 200 IM – SM6
Women’s 200 IM – SM6
Men’s 400 Free – S11
Women’s 400 Free – S11
Men’s 100 Breast – SB9
Women’s 100 Breast – SB9
Men’s 100 Back – S13
Women’s 100 Back – S13
Men’s 100 Breast – SB8
Women’s 100 Breast – SB8
Mixed 4×50 Free Relay
Men’s 100 Back – S12
Women’s 100 Back – S12
Men’s 100 Back – S8
Women’s 100 Back – S8
Men’s 200 Free – S14
Women’s 200 Free – S14
Men’s 50 Free – S11
Women’s 50 Free – S11
Men’s 50 Fly – S5
Women’s 50 Fly – S5
Men’s 200 IM – SM7
Women’s 200 IM – SM7
Men’s 400 Free – S13
Women’s 400 Free – S13
Men’s 100 Breast – SB6
Women’s 100 Breast – SB6
Men’s 100 Free – S10
Women’s 100 Free – S10
Men’s 150 IM – SM4
Women’s 150 IM – SM4
Men’s 150 IM – SM3
Men’s 100 Back – S11
Women’s 100 Back – S11
Men’s 200 IM – SM8
Women’s 200 IM – SM8
Men’s 100 Breast – SB5
Women’s 100 Breast – SB5
Mixed 4×100 Free Relay – S14
Men’s 400 Free – S7
Women’s 400 Free – S7
Men’s 100 Breast – SB14
Women’s 100 Breast – SB14
Men’s 50 Free – S9
Men’s 50 Back – S3
Women’s 50 Back – S3
Men’s 50 Free – S13
Women’s 50 Free – S13
Men’s 100 Breast – SB4
Women’s 100 Breast – SB4
Men’s 200 Free – S2
Women’s 4×100 Free Relay
Men’s 100 Back – S7
Women’s 100 Back – S7
Men’s 100 Back – S9
Women’s 100 Back – S9
Men’s 200 Free – S4
Men’s 50 Fly – S6
Women’s 50 Fly – S6
Men’s 50 Back – S5
Women’s 50 Back – S5
Men’s 200 IM – SM11
Women’s 200 IM – SM11
Women’s 100 Free – S3
Men’s 200 IM – SM13
Women’s 200 IM – SM13
Men’s 4×100 Free Relay
Men’s 400 Free – S8
Women’s 400 Free – S8
Men’s 100 Free – S12
Women’s 100 Free – S12
Men’s 200 IM – SM14
Women’s 200 IM – SM14
Men’s 50 Breast – SB2
Women’s 50 Breast – SB3
Men’s 50 Free – S7
Women’s 100 Free – S7
Men’s 100 Fly – S10
Women’s 100 Fly – S10
Women’s 100 Free – S9
Mixed 4×100 Free Relay
Men’s 100 Breast – SB7
Women’s 100 Breast – SB7
Men’s 100 Free – S6
Men’s 400 Free – S10
Women’s 400 Free – S10
Men’s 100 Breast – SB11
Women’s 100 Breast – SB11
Men’s 200 IM – SM9
Women’s 200 IM – SM9
Men’s 100 Breast – SB13
Women’s 100 Breast – SB13
Men’s 50 Free – S5
Women’s 50 Free – S8
Men’s 100 Breast – SB12
Women’s 100 Breast – SB12
Men’s 400 Free – S6
Women’s 400 Free – S6
Men’s 100 Fly – S9
Women’s 100 Fly – S9
Men’s 100 Back – S10
Women’s 100 Back – S10
Men’s 100 Back – S14
Women’s 100 Back – S14
Men’s 50 Back – S1
Men’s 50 Back – S2
Women’s 50 Back – S2
Men’s 50 Free – S3
Men’s 50 Free – S4
Women’s 50 Free – S4
Women’s 4×100 Medley Relay
Men’s 200 IM – SM10
Women’s 200 IM – SM10
Men’s 100 Back – S6
Women’s 100 Back – S6
Men’s 100 Fly – S8
Women’s 100 Fly – S8
Men’s 50 Fly – S7
Women’s 50 Fly – S7
Men’s 50 Back – S4
Women’s 50 Back – S4
Men’s 100 Fly – S12
Women’s 100 Free – S11
Men’s 200 Free – S3
Women’s 200 IM – SM5
Men’s 100 Fly – S11
Men’s 4×100 Medley Relay
Finals (beginning at 5PM local time) Men’s 400 Free – S9
Women’s 400 Free – S9
Men’s 100 Back – S1
Men’s 100 Back – S2
Women’s 100 Back – S2
Men’s 100 Fly – S14
Women’s 100 Fly – S14
Men’s 50 Breast – SB3
Women’s 50 Free – S6
Men’s 50 Free – S10
Women’s 50 Free – S10
Men’s 100 Fly – S13
Women’s 100 Fly – S13
Men’s 200 Free – S5
Women’s 200 Free – S5
Men’s 100 Free – S8
Men’s 100 Free – S5
Women’s 100 Free – S5
Men’s 100 Free – S4
Men’s 200 IM – SM6
Women’s 200 IM – SM6
Men’s 400 Free – S11
Women’s 400 Free – S11
Men’s 100 Breast – SB9
Women’s 100 Breast – SB9
Men’s 100 Back – S13
Women’s 100 Back – S13
Men’s 100 Breast – SB8
Women’s 100 Breast – SB8
Mixed 4×50 Free Relay
Men’s 100 Back – S12
Women’s 100 Back – S12
Men’s 100 Back – S8
Women’s 100 Back – S8
Men’s 200 Free – S14
Women’s 200 Free – S14
Men’s 50 Free – S11
Women’s 50 Free – S11
Men’s 50 Fly – S5
Women’s 50 Fly – S5
Men’s 200 IM – SM7
Women’s 200 IM – SM7
Men’s 400 Free – S13
Women’s 400 Free – S13
Men’s 100 Breast – SB6
Women’s 100 Breast – SB6
Men’s 100 Free – S10
Women’s 100 Free – S10
Men’s 150 IM – SM4
Women’s 150 IM – SM4
Men’s 150 IM – SM3
Men’s 100 Back – S11
Women’s 100 Back – S11
Men’s 200 IM – SM8
Women’s 200 IM – SM8
Men’s 100 Breast – SB5
Women’s 100 Breast – SB5
Mixed 4×100 Free Relay – S14
Men’s 400 Free – S7
Women’s 400 Free – S7
Men’s 100 Breast – SB14
Women’s 100 Breast – SB14
Men’s 50 Free – S9
Men’s 50 Back – S3
Women’s 50 Back – S3
Men’s 50 Free – S13
Women’s 50 Free – S13
Men’s 100 Breast – SB4
Women’s 100 Breast – SB4
Men’s 200 Free – S2
Women’s 4×100 Free Relay
Men’s 100 Back – S7
Women’s 100 Back – S7
Men’s 100 Back – S9
Women’s 100 Back – S9
Men’s 200 Free – S4
Men’s 50 Fly – S6
Women’s 50 Fly – S6
Men’s 50 Back – S5
Women’s 50 Back – S5
Men’s 200 IM – SM11
Women’s 200 IM – SM11
Women’s 100 Free – S3
Men’s 200 IM – SM13
Women’s 200 IM – SM13
Men’s 4×100 Free Relay
Men’s 400 Free – S8
Women’s 400 Free – S8
Men’s 100 Free – S12
Women’s 100 Free – S12
Men’s 200 IM – SM14
Women’s 200 IM – SM14
Men’s 50 Breast – SB2
Women’s 50 Breast – SB3
Men’s 50 Free – S7
Women’s 100 Free – S7
Men’s 100 Fly – S10
Women’s 100 Fly – S10
Women’s 100 Free – S9
Mixed 4×100 Free Relay
Men’s 100 Breast – SB7
Women’s 100 Breast – SB7
Men’s 100 Free – S6
Men’s 400 Free – S10
Women’s 400 Free – S10
Men’s 100 Breast – SB11
Women’s 100 Breast – SB11
Men’s 200 IM – SM9
Women’s 200 IM – SM9
Men’s 100 Breast – SB13
Women’s 100 Breast – SB13
Men’s 50 Free – S5
Women’s 50 Free – S8
Men’s 100 Breast – SB12
Women’s 100 Breast – SB12
Men’s 400 Free – S6
Women’s 400 Free – S6
Men’s 100 Fly – S9
Women’s 100 Fly – S9
Men’s 100 Back – S10
Women’s 100 Back – S10
Men’s 100 Back – S14
Women’s 100 Back – S14
Men’s 50 Back – S1
Men’s 50 Back – S2
Women’s 50 Back – S2
Men’s 50 Free – S3
Men’s 50 Free – S4
Women’s 50 Free – S4
Women’s 4×100 Medley Relay
Men’s 200 IM – SM10
Women’s 200 IM – SM10
Men’s 100 Back – S6
Women’s 100 Back – S6
Men’s 100 Fly – S8
Women’s 100 Fly – S8
Men’s 50 Fly – S7
Women’s 50 Fly – S7
Men’s 50 Back – S4
Women’s 50 Back – S4
Men’s 100 Fly – S12
Women’s 100 Free – S11
Men’s 200 Free – S3
Women’s 200 IM – SM5
Men’s 100 Fly – S11
Men’s 4×100 Medley Relay

Session Start Times – Day 1

City Zone Prelims Finals
Tokyo GMT+9 9:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25 5:00 PM on Wednesday, August 25
Honolulu, Papeete GMT-10 2:00 PM on Tuesday, August 24 10:00 PM on Tuesday, August 24
Los Angeles, Seattle, Vancouver GMT-7 5:00 PM on Tuesday, August 24 1:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25
Calgary, Denver, Edmonton, San Salvador GMT-6 6:00 PM on Tuesday, August 24 2:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25
Bogota, Chicago, Dallas, Kingston, Lima, Mexico City GMT-5 7:00 PM on Tuesday, August 24 3:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25
Atlanta, Asuncion, Caracas, La Paz, New York, Toronto GMT-4 8:00 PM on Tuesday, August 24 4:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25
Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro, Montevideo GMT-3 9:00 PM on Tuesday, August 24 5:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25
Abidjan, Dakar, Reykjavik, Timbuktu GMT+0 12:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25 8:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25
Algiers, Dublin, Edinburgh, Kinshasa, Lagos, Lisbon, London, Tunis GMT+1 1:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25 9:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25
Berlin, Brussels, Budapest, Cairo, Copenhagen, Johannesburg, Kigali, Oslo, Paris, Sarajevo, Warsaw, Zagreb, Zurich GMT+2 2:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25 10:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25
Addis Ababa, Athens, Bagdad, Bucharest, Damascus, Dar es Salaam, Helsinki, Istanbul, Kyiv, Mogadishu, Moscow, Riga, Riyadh, GMT+3 3:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25 11:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25
Baku, Dubai, Samara, Tbilisi GMT+4 4:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25 12:00 PM on Wednesday, August 25
Bangkok, Jakarta, Phnom Penh, Vientiane GMT+7 7:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25 3:00 PM on Wednesday, August 25
Beijing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, Taipei GMT+8 8:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25 4:00 PM on Wednesday, August 25
Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne, Vladivostok GMT+10 10:00 AM on Wednesday, August 25 6:00 PM on Wednesday, August 25
Auckland, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Wellington GMT+12 12 PM on Wednesday, August 25 8:00 PM on Wednesday, August 25

See Each Session By Time Zone

Scroll down to see each day and session of the meet and scroll right to see more time zones.

Note that “day 1” refers to the first prelims and finals session in Tokyo. Day 1’s prelims and finals session might take place on two different days for you, depending on your time zone.

You can view this sheet in a separate tab here.

2
Leave a Reply

Subscribe
Notify of
2 Comments
oldest
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ruth-Ann Bode
3 months ago

Thank you SwimSwam for sharing this! For those of us who officiate and love Para-swimming, this is huge!

Joel
3 months ago

At least we can see finals at night in Australia this time.