Michigan’s Auboeck, Todd, Bottom Earn Big Ten Men’s Postseason Honors

Michigan swept three of four postseason awards in the Big Ten for men’s swimming & diving: swimmer Felix Auboeckdiver Ross Todd and coach Mike Bottom.

The Big Ten announced its postseason awards this week. The 10 head swimming & diving coaches within the Big Ten vote on the awards, which are separate from the conference’s “Swimmer/Diver of the Championships” which focus specifically on the Big Ten Championship meet.

Ohio State’s Justin Sochor was the lone non-Wolverine winner. He won Diving Coach of the Year. Here’s a look at the full Big Ten awards announced this week:

After the conference championships in February, the Big Ten announced its ‘of the championships’ awards, its Freshman of the Year, and its Big Ten Sportsmanship honorees:

  • Swimmer of the Championships: Bruno Blaskovic, Indiana
  • Diver of the Championships: Ross ToddMichigan & Lyle Yost, Ohio State
  • Freshman of the Year: Brendan Burns, Indiana
  • Sportsmanship honorees:
    • Brock Brown, Jr., Indiana
    • Anze Fers Erzen, So., Iowa
    • Jacob Montague, Sr., Michigan
    • Nehemiah Mork, Sr., Michigan State
    • Nick Saulnier, Sr., Minnesota
    • Jack Thorne, Gr., Northwestern
    • Jacob Siler, Jr., Ohio State
    • Austin Wilson, Sr., Penn State
    • Nick McDowell, Sr., Purdue
    • Eric Geunes, Sr., Wisconsin

In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of
1 Comment
newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
8 months ago

Go Blue!

About Jared Anderson

Jared Anderson

Jared Anderson swam for nearly twenty years. Then, Jared Anderson stopped swimming and started writing about swimming. He's not sick of swimming yet. Swimming might be sick of him, though. Jared was a YMCA and high school swimmer in northern Minnesota, and spent his college years swimming breaststroke and occasionally pretending …

Read More »