French Stars Out in Full Force at the Golden Tour in Nancy


Live : 4e et dernière étape du FFN Golden Tour… by FFN

The fourth stop on the FFN Golden Tour will hit Nancy this weekend and once again the French contingent of stars looks to be out in full force.

The competition will run from Friday May 22nd-Sunday May 24th.

  • Prelims 9 am GMT+1 (3 am EST/12 am PST)
  • Finals 6 pm (12 pm EST/9 am PST), Sunday 3:30 pm (9:30 am EST/6:30 am PST)
  • Live Results

The French athletes will include:

Coralie Balmy, Charlotte Bonnet, Anna Santamans, Marie Wattel, Melanie Henique, Yannick Agnel, Frederick Bousquet, Fabien Gilot, Camille Lacourt, Gregory Mallet, Florent Manaudou, Mehdy Metella, Clement Mignon and Jeremy Stravius.

Katinka Hosszu, who sits atop of the points leaderboard for the tour, will also be in attendance.

PRIZE MONEY

The swimmers compete for prize money in 28 individual events over 3 days. The top eight in each event are awarded points (12-9-7-5-4-3-2-1), and at the end of the meet the following prize money will be awarded:

Women Per Meet   Men Mer Meet
High point €4000 High point €4000
#2 €2500 #2 €2500
#3 €2000 #3 €2000
#4 €1200 #4 €1200
#5 €1000 #5 €1000
#6 €700 #6 €700
#7 €600 #7 €600
#8 €500 #8 €500

In This Story

33
Leave a Reply

15 Comment threads
18 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
4 Comment authors
newest oldest most voted
bobo gigi

Finals at:
– Friday and Saturday/5 PM in France/11 AM ET in USA
– Sunday/3.30 PM in France/9.30 AM ET in USA

Kristian Gkolomeev is also in the foreign contingent.

luigi

That’s good to know, I am a huge fan of Gkolomeev, I believe he is ready to rock the long course sprint world

Roll Tide!

Me too! I am so excited to see what he can do in a long course pool after his big improvements over the last two short course seasons.

bobo gigi

Men’s 50 free A-Final today at 11.19 AM ET for you in USA.
Men’s 100 free A-Final Sunday at 11.40 ET.
Hopefully the live stream will work.
Gkolomeev swam the second best time in the 50 free prelims this morning in 22.46. Fastest time for his countryman Meladinis in 22.21. Manaudou 3rd time in 22.67.

luigi

no chance of a live stream?

bobo gigi

You click above on play above and it works very well.

bobo gigi

Refresh your page if you were here before it started and you click on play above. It works.

luigi

Thank you both, it works now

bobo gigi

Cool.

bobo gigi

Damien Joly wins the men’s 800 free in 7.56.38.

luigi

oops .. I said “thank you both”, but I realize now it was you both times Bobo! 😀 😀 ah ah ah

About Jeff Grace

Jeff Grace

Jeff is a 500 hour registered yoga teacher who holds diplomas in Coaching (Douglas College) and High Performance Coaching (National Coaching Institute - Calgary). He has a background of over 20 years in the coaching profession, where he has used a unique and proven teaching methodology to help many achieve their …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!