Articles by SwimSwam Staff

2014 US Nationals, Day 1 Photo Vault: Adrian’s King, Phelps Misses the Wall and more

Adrian wins 100 free, but he’s not happy with his time…or the times of all top-8 finishers, said “We were all slow. We are all capable of much faster swims.”

  1 Comment

2014 Junior National Championships: Haas completes his triple, Bilquist takes win #2 on Saturday night

Townley Haas won his third event of nationals, overcoming a tough Maxime Rooney for the 200 free win in 1:48.75. Meanwhile Amy Bilquist survived a scare to take her second title, and could take three for herself by tomorrow night.


Watch the Australian Women Break the 4×100 Free Relay World Record



Watch Ryan Lochte on ABC’s Extreme Weight Loss – Video

11-time Olympic medalist, Ryan Lochte, guest starred on ABC’s Extreme Weight Loss. Watch Lochte lend his swim lessons knowledge to help Jayce overcome his fear of open water swimming.


Dan Lloyd to be Head Swim Coach at Augustana College

Augustana is pleased to announce the hiring of Dan Lloyd as the new head coach of its men’s and women’s…

  Comment First!

2014 US Summer Nationals Pick ‘Em Contest

Comments Off on 2014 US Summer Nationals Pick ‘Em Contest

5 Fun Facts About The 2014 FINA Diving World Cup

160 divers from 28 countries compete at the 19th FINA Diving World Cup July 15-20th.

  Comment First!

Connor Jaeger and Sean Ryan Headline The Motor City Mile Swim

USA Swimming National Team members Connor Jaeger (Fair Haven, N.J.) and Sean Ryan (Chattanooga, Tenn.) will make an appearance at…

  Comment First!

The Top 7 Most Awesome Bubble Rings Videos

Swimmers blowing bubble rings should be an Olympic event!

  Comment First!

Kim Lloyd named assistant men’s and women’s swimming coach at DIII Power Denison

Denison head coach Gregg Parini has named Kim Lloyd assistant men’s and women’s swimming coach for the upcoming 2014-15 season. Lloyd comes to Denison after five seasons as an assistant at Colby-Sawyer College in New London, N.H.

  Comment First!

U.S. Olympic Committee announces 2013 Coaches of the Year

Past award winners include Coach Eddie Reese, Richard Quick and Tom Franke.

  Comment First!

National Teamer Sean Ryan to make APA Appearance at Former Hometown Club

“I am excited to do this because I will be able to directly give back to the community which helped shape me into the swimmer I am today,” said Ryan. “I hope that I can help the younger swimmers understand my passion and love for this sport.”

  Comment First!

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!