2017 Academic All-Big 12 Swimming & Diving Team Announced

by Carly DeMarque 0

February 21st, 2017 Big 12, College

The 2017 Academic All-Big 12 Swimming and Diving Team includes 109 honorees with 36 members on the men’s team and 73 on the women’s side.

Among those honored, Ashton Ehrecke (Iowa State), McKenzie Goudreau (Iowa State), Madeline Rastall (Iowa State), P.J. Dunne (Texas), Marah Bieger (West Virginia), Amelia Currat (West Virginia), Nathan Howells (West Virginia), James Koval (West Virginia), Emma Skelley (West Virginia) and Jake Williams (West Virginia) were nominated with 4.00 grade point averages.

The men’s team is comprised of 27 first team honorees and nine second team selections, while the women’s team honors 59 on the first team with 14 second team selections.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

News courtesy of Big 12.

In This Story

Leave a Reply