Water Polo: Final eight ready for Super Final action in Dubai (UAE)

The Super Final of the 13th FINA Men’s Water Polo World League will take place at Dubai’s splendid Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Sports Complex (UAE) from June 16-21, 2014 with the eight best teams from the preliminary rounds. Teams will be divided in two groups as follows:

Group A: Brazil, Serbia, China, Montenegro
Group B: USA, Hungary, Australia, Canada

PROGRAMME of the preliminary rounds:

Tuesday, June 17: BRA-CHN, HUN-CAN, SRB-MNE, USA-AUS
Wednesday, June 18: HUN-USA, SRB-BRA, AUS-CAN, CHN-MNE

Live streaming of the semi-finals and final will be available for free on FINA TV (direct access from the homepage of www.fina.org). The schedule is to be announced soon.

MEDALLISTS at the FINA Men’s World League

2002: 1. RUS, 2. ESP, 3. HUN
2003: 1. SCG, 2. HUN, 3. ITA
2004: 1. HUN, 2. SCG, 3. GRE
2005: 1. SCG, 2. HUN, 3. GER
2006: 1. SCG, 2. ESP, 3. GRE
2007: 1. SRB, 2. HUN, 3. AUS
2008: 1. SRB, 2. USA, 3. AUS
2009: 1. MNE, 2. CRO, 3. SRB
2010: 1. SRB, 2. MNE, 3. CRO
2011: 1. SRB, 2. ITA, 3. CRO
2012: 1. SRB, 2. ITA, 3. CRO
2013: 1. SRB, 2. HUN, 3. MNE

Swimming News / Water Polo News courtesy of FINA.

Leave a Reply

1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
newest oldest most voted

Last 9 years won by Serbs. That is what I call domination!

About Gold Medal Mel Stewart

Gold Medal Mel Stewart

MEL STEWART Jr., aka Gold Medal Mel, won three Olympic medals at the 1992 Olympic Games. Mel's best event was the 200 butterfly. He is a former World, American, and NCAA Record holder in the 200 butterfly. As a writer/producer and sports columnist, Mel has contributed to Yahoo Sports, Universal Sports, …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!