St Peters Western Takes Second-Straight Australian Age Title

St. Peters Western has been crowned the National Age Group Champions of Australia, coming away with 900 more points than their next-closest competitors from The Southport School.

This award is named after the late Mr. WJ Harrison, MBE, who is one of 38 recognized Swimming Australia Life Members.

Other recent winners of the WJ Harrison Trophy:

  • 2010, St. Peters Western
  • 2011, Melbourne Vicentre
  • 2012, Melbourne Vicentre
  • 2013, Melbourne Vicentre
  • 2014, TSS Aquatics
  • 2015, St. Peters Western
  • 2016, St. Peters Western

The club, based in Brisbane, is coached by Dean Boxall included event champions Jack CartwrightAbbey HarkinCaitlin Leslie, and Nathan Robinson.

To read full coverage of the meet, search “2016 Georgina Hope Foundation Australian Age Championships”

WJ Harrison Trophy – Top Ten Teams

  1. St Peters Western, QLD 2500.5
  2. TSS Aquatics, QLD 1698.5
  3. Nunawading, VIC 1270.5
  4. Melbourne Vicentre, VIC 1120
  5. Carlile, NSW  1009
  6. Cherrybrook Carlile, NSW 845
  7. MLC Aquatic, VIC 770
  8. UWA West Coast WA 573
  9. Kawana Waters QLD 565
  10. Southport Olympic, QLD 538

In This Story

Leave a Reply

About Braden Keith

Braden Keith

Braden Keith is the Editor-in-Chief and a co-founder of He first got his feet wet by building The Swimmers' Circle beginning in January 2010, and now comes to SwimSwam to use that experience and help build a new leader in the sport of swimming. Aside from his life on the InterWet, …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!