Race Video: Laura Sogar wins 100 Breast at the Santa Clara Grand Prix, 1:09.15

  1 Gold Medal Mel Stewart | June 23rd, 2014 | Arena Pro Swim Series, Featured, International, News, Video

2014 Arena Grand Prix at Santa Clara

Women’s 100 Breaststroke – FINALS

It was Laura Sogar in the final of the women’s 100 breaststroke. After a decent morning swim, she really made a statement tonight, dropping over a second and half to win the event with a 1:09.15. Tera Van Beilen was second with a 1:09.59 and Fiona Doyle finished third at 1:09.61. Emma Schoettmer, Jenna Van Camp, Abby Duncan, and Kasey Carlson were all at 1:10′s for 4th through 7th.

Rebecca Terejko won the B-final of the women’s 100 breaststroke with her time of 1:10.95.

In This Story

Leave a Reply

1 Comment on "Race Video: Laura Sogar wins 100 Breast at the Santa Clara Grand Prix, 1:09.15"

Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
2 years 4 months ago

Congratulations, Laura! Go Bluefish!


About Gold Medal Mel Stewart

Gold Medal Mel Stewart

MEL STEWART Jr., aka Gold Medal Mel, won three Olympic medals at the 1992 Olympic Games. Mel's best event was the 200 butterfly. He is a former World, American, and NCAA Record holder in the 200 butterfly. As a writer/producer and sports columnist, Mel has contributed to Yahoo Sports, Universal Sports, …

Read More »