Psych Sheets Out for 2015 BHP Aquatic Super Series in Perth

The organizers of the 2015 BHP Aquatic Super Series meet in Perth, Western Australia, have been released, which gives the first hint at the full Chinese and Japanese four-country, two swimmers for each per event, cash-prize event that will award money to the winners of events and to the overall top scoring team.

Full psych sheets are available here.

The format means that there will be one 8-lane heat of each event (though some events still have fewer than 8 entries).

Among the stars being brough on China’s team includ Shiwen YeYing LuJinglin Shi, and Jiayu Xu. Japan’s lineup includes Yasuhiro KosekiDaiya Seto, Yuanhui Fu, and Kanako Watanabe.

Both of those countries will be without their biggest star, as Sun Yang isn’t on the Chinese roster and Kosuke Hagino isn’t on the Japanese roster.

See American roster here.

With four of the pre-eminent swimming nations in the world clashing, there will be plenty of spectacular races, but among the best will be Tyler Clary versus Wang ShunDiaya Seto, and Thomas Fraser-Holmes in the men’s 400 IM; and Ryan Lochte versus Fraser-Holmes and Cameron McEvoy in the men’s 200 free.

In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

About Braden Keith

Braden Keith

Braden Keith is the Editor-in-Chief and a co-founder/co-owner of He first got his feet wet by building The Swimmers' Circle beginning in January 2010, and now comes to SwimSwam to use that experience and help build a new leader in the sport of swimming. Aside from his life on the InterWet, …

Read More »