Oakland Men and Women Picked as Repeat Horizon League Champions

The Oakland men’s and women’s swimming and diving teams were picked to repeat as Horizon League champions in the 2016 Horizon League Preseason Coaches Poll as announced by the league office and voted by the league’s coaches.

On the women’s side, Oakland earned seven first-place votes while the men earned six votes. Last season, the men’s team claimed the program’s 38th consecutive conference title and the women won their 23rd straight title. Both teams will be back in action Saturday, Oct. 29 for the home opener against Wayne State where they will receive their 2015-16 championship rings.

Oakland athletics Oakland athletics

Courtesy of Oakland Athletics

Leave a Reply

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!