Michigan Hosting Two-Day Meet with Louisville to Kick Off NCAA Season

The Michigan Wolverines have released their men’s and women’s schedules for the 2016-17 season, with both squads gearing up for a home battle with the visiting Louisville Cardinals.

The reigning B1G Women’s Champions Michigan will compete against a strong Louisville team that is beginning its first season without American record holder and 2016 Olympian Kelsi Worrell– both teams finished in the top 10 at last year’s NCAA Championships. On the men’s side, the Wolverines will pit a young team against a senior-laden Cardinal program.

After that two-day matchup on the 7th and 8th of October, the women will travel to Dallas, TX, for the SMU Classic. Both squads will meet up again in Charlottesville, VA, where they’ll face Big Ten foe Penn State along with another one of the ACC’s best, UVA.

Both teams will then partake in the inaugural USA College Challenge, before racing at the Georgia Fall Invite in early December for a mid-season championship.

After the break, the Wolverines will string through three dual meets with B1G rivals Indiana, Ohio State, and Michigan State. Following that, it’ll be championship season. Check out full men’s and women’s schedules below.

MEN’S SCHEDULE

Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media
Sat., Oct. 1 Maize and Blue Intrasquad Canham Natatorium 9:00 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Oct. 7 vs.Louisville Louisville Canham Natatorium 6:00 p.m. ET LIVE RESULTS MORE
Sat., Oct. 8 vs.Louisville Louisville Canham Natatorium 10:00 a.m. ET LIVE RESULTS MORE
Sat., Oct. 22 Intrasquad/Alumni ex Canham Natatorium 10:30 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Nov. 4 vs.Penn State Penn State * Charlottesville, Va. TBA MORE
atVirginia Virginia Charlottesville, Va. TBA MORE
Sat., Nov. 5 vs.Penn State Penn State * Charlottesville, Va. TBA MORE
atVirginia Virginia Charlottesville, Va. TBA MORE
Sat., Nov. 12 USA College Challenge Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Sun., Nov. 13 USA College Challenge Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Fri., Dec. 2 Georgia Invitational Athens, Ga. 9:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sat., Dec. 3 Georgia Invitational Athens, Ga. 9:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sun., Dec. 4 Georgia Invitational Athens, Ga. 9:00 a.m. ET MORE
Tue., Jan. 3 Orange Bowl Classic Key Largo, Fla. 10:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sat., Jan. 14 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. TBA MORE
Fri., Jan. 27 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Canham Natatorium 6:00 p.m. ET LIVE RESULTS MORE
Sat., Feb. 4 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. 12:00 p.m. ET MORE
Sat., Feb. 18 First Chance Meet Canham Natatorium 11:00 a.m. ET LIVE RESULTS MORE
Sun., Feb. 19 First Chance Meet Canham Natatorium 11:00 a.m. ET MORE
Wed., Feb. 22 Big Ten Championships Columbus, Ohio 6:30 p.m. ET MORE
Thu., Feb. 23 Big Ten Championships Columbus, Ohio 11:00 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Feb. 24 Big Ten Championships Columbus, Ohio 11:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sat., Feb. 25 Big Ten Championships Columbus, Ohio 11:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sun., Mar. 5 Last Chance Meet Columbus, Ohio TBA MORE
Thu., Mar. 9 NCAA Zone C Diving Championships Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Fri., Mar. 10 NCAA Zone C Diving Championships Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Sat., Mar. 11 NCAA Zone C Diving Championships Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Wed., Mar. 22 NCAA Championships Indianapolis, Ind. 6:00 p.m. ET MORE
Thu., Mar. 23 NCAA Championships Indianapolis, Ind. 10:00 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Mar. 24 NCAA Championships Indianapolis, Ind. 10:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sat., Mar. 25 NCAA Championships Indianapolis, Ind. 10:00 a.m. ET MORE

WOMEN’S SCHEDULE

Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media
Sat., Oct. 1 Maize and Blue Intrasquad Canham Natatorium 9:00 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Oct. 7 vs.Louisville Louisville Canham Natatorium 6:00 p.m. ET LIVE RESULTS MORE
Sat., Oct. 8 vs.Louisville Louisville Canham Natatorium 10:00 a.m. ET LIVE RESULTS MORE
Fri., Oct. 14 SMU Classic Dallas, Texas 6:30 p.m. CT MORE
Sat., Oct. 15 SMU Classic Dallas, Texas 6:30 p.m. CT MORE
Sat., Oct. 22 Intrasquad/Alumni ex Canham Natatorium 10:30 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Nov. 4 vs.Penn State Penn State * Charlottesville, Va. TBA MORE
atVirginia Virginia Charlottesville, Va. TBA MORE
Sat., Nov. 5 vs.Penn State Penn State * Charlottesville, Va. TBA MORE
atVirginia Virginia Charlottesville, Va. TBA MORE
Sat., Nov. 12 USA College Challenge Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Sun., Nov. 13 USA College Challenge Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Fri., Dec. 2 Georgia Invitational Athens, Ga. 9:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sat., Dec. 3 Georgia Invitational Athens, Ga. 9:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sun., Dec. 4 Georgia Invitational Athens, Ga. 9:00 a.m. ET MORE
Tue., Jan. 3 Orange Bowl Classic Key Largo, Fla. 10:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sat., Jan. 14 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. TBA MORE
Fri., Jan. 27 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Canham Natatorium 6:00 p.m. ET LIVE RESULTS MORE
Sat., Feb. 4 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. 12:00 p.m. ET MORE
Sat., Feb. 11 First Chance Meet Canham Natatorium 11:00 a.m. ET LIVE RESULTS MORE
Wed., Feb. 15 Big Ten Championships West Lafayette, Ind. 6:30 p.m. ET MORE
Thu., Feb. 16 Big Ten Championships West Lafayette, Ind. 11:00 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Feb. 17 Big Ten Championships West Lafayette, Ind. 11:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sat., Feb. 18 Big Ten Championships West Lafayette, Ind. 11:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sun., Feb. 26 Last Chance Meet Columbus, Ohio TBA MORE
Thu., Mar. 9 NCAA Zone C Diving Championships Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Fri., Mar. 10 NCAA Zone C Diving Championships Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Sat., Mar. 11 NCAA Zone C Diving Championships Indianapolis, Ind. TBA MORE
Wed., Mar. 15 NCAA Championships Indianapolis, Ind. 6:00 p.m. ET MORE
Thu., Mar. 16 NCAA Championships Indianapolis, Ind. 10:00 a.m. ET MORE
Fri., Mar. 17 NCAA Championships Indianapolis, Ind. 10:00 a.m. ET MORE
Sat., Mar. 18 NCAA Championships Indianapolis, Ind. 10:00 a.m. ET MORE

In This Story

Leave a Reply

About Karl Ortegon

Karl Ortegon

Karl Ortegon studied sociology at Wesleyan University in Middletown, CT, graduating in May of 2018. He began swimming on a club team in first grade and swam four years for Wesleyan.

Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!