Race Video & Interview: Micah Lawrence wins 200 Breast at the Santa Clara Grand Prix

Race Video

2014 Arena Grand Prix at Santa Clara

Women’s 200 Breaststroke – FINALS

Micah Lawrence and Laura Sogar battled it out the whole way, touching around 1:11 at the half way point. Micah Lawrence dropped a few seconds from her morning swim to win the women’s 200 breaststroke with a time of 2:26.53. Laura Sogar finished second at 2:29.57, and Annie Zhu snagged third at 2:30.02. Abby Fisher won the B-final of the women’s 200 breaststroke with her time of 2:32.75.


Leave a Reply

About Gold Medal Mel Stewart

Gold Medal Mel Stewart

MEL STEWART Jr., aka Gold Medal Mel, won three Olympic medals at the 1992 Olympic Games. Mel's best event was the 200 butterfly. He is a former World, American, and NCAA Record holder in the 200 butterfly. As a writer/producer and sports columnist, Mel has contributed to Yahoo Sports, Universal Sports, …

Read More »

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!