Germany announces roster for 2019 European Short Course Championships

by Daniela Kapser 0

November 20th, 2019 Europe, International, News

The German Swimming Federation (DSV) announced yesterday that 40 swimmers have been selected to represent ther German colors at the 2019 European Short Course Championships. The competition will be held from December 4th to 8th in Glasgow, Scotland.

The team consists of a good mixture of experienced athletes such as Philip Heintz, Marius Kusch, Jessica Steiger, Christian Diener, Poul Zellmann, Christian vom Lehn, Damian Wierling and Marco Koch.  But numerous young talents such as Isabel Gose, Zoe Vogelmann, Artem Selin, Giulia Goerigk, Lukas Märtens and Sven Schwarz will also be able to successively take the next steps on the international stage after their outstanding performances in the summer and most recently at the German Short Course Championships in Berlin.

“Some of the top athletes are not taking part in the European Short Course Championships because they have different priorities in their season structure. Others will use the championships in Glasgow to improve their routine at international championships,” explains Bernd Berkhahn, German Team Manager Swimming.

Sarah Köhler and Franziska Hentke, who both won a gold medal at the European Short Course Championships in 2017, will focus on a training block in preparation for the Olympic Games in Tokyo in the coming weeks, as will double World Champion Florian Wellbrock.

Full German roster:


Aliena Schmidtke
Angelina Köhler
Anna Elendt
Anna Kroniger
Annika Bruhn
Celine Rieder
Franziska Weidner
Jenny Mensing
Jessica Felsner
Lea Boy
Leonie Kullmann
Lisa Höpink
Malin Grosse
Marie Pietruschka
Nadine Laemmler
Reva Foos
Giulia Goerigk
Magdalena Heimrath
Maya Tobehn
Zoe Vogelmann
Isabel Gose


Christian Diener
Christian vom Lehn
Damian Wierling
Daniel Pinneker
Fabian Schwingenschlögl
Fynn Minuth
Marco Koch
Marius Kusch
Marius Zobel
Ole Braunschweig
Philip Heintz
Ramon Klenz
Ruwen Straub
Henning Mühlleitner
Björn Kammann
Lukas Märtens
Marvin Dahler
Artem Selin
Sven Schwarz

In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments