FINA Announces Schedule for 2015 Diving World Series

by SwimSwam 0

March 12th, 2015 Diving, News

Swim News courtesy FINA.

From March 13-15, Beijing’s iconic ‘Water Cube’ will host the opening leg of the FINA/NVC Diving World Series 2015. More than 60 world-class divers from 13 countries (Australia, Canada, China, Colombia, Cuba, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Russia, Ukraine and USA) will take part in the first meet of the six-stop Series.

The competition schedule includes 3m springboard and 10m platform, individual and synchro, for men and women and for the first time, mixed 3m synchro and 10m synchro events. Synchro events are held as direct finals.

The top-notch competition will feature on the springboard, Olympic champion Ilya Zakharov (RUS), Chinese World champions He Zi and He Chong, World bronze medallists Yahel Castillo (MEX) and Pamela Ware (CAN). On the platform, 10m Olympic champions Chen Ruolin (CHN) and David Boudia (USA), World champion Qiu Bo (CHN) and Olympic bronze medallist Pandelela Rinong (MAS), among others.

He Chong, Qiu Bo, He Zi and Chen Ruolin all have record victories at the Diving World Series in their respective (individual) event: 12 for both male divers, 19 for He and 17 for Chen.

FINA/NVC Diving World Series 2015 live streaming schedule:

Friday, March 13, 2015
Session 1 – Start time: 06:00 – 8:30 GMT
Session 2 – Start time: 10:00 – 12:30 GMT

Saturday, March 14, 2015
Start time: 10:00 – 13:00 GMT

Sunday, March 15, 2015
Start time: 06:00 – 09:00 GMT

Don’t miss the action! The 10 finals on the programme will be streamed live and free of charge on FINAtv, also available via the LIVE+ app on iPhone/iPad (@appstore) and Android. A Live Info Feed will also be active during finals.

After Beijing, the FINA/NVC Diving World Series 2015 heads to Dubai (UAE) on March 19-21, Kazan (RUS) onApril 24-26, on London (GBR) May 1-3, Windsor (CAN) on May 22-24 and concludes in Merida (MEX) on May 29-31.

At each meet, USD 120,000 of prize money is reserved for the three medallists of all ten individual and synchro events. Moreover, a prize money amounting USD 870,000 will reward the overall top-six divers in the Series in each diving event – totalling USD 1’590’000.

Leave a Reply

Want to take your swimfandom to the next level?

Subscribe to SwimSwam Magazine!