Water Polo Teams Prepare For World Championships In Budapest

by SwimSwam 0

July 06th, 2017 News, Video, Water Polo

From July 16-29 the top 16 teams in the world will compete for the gold medal at the World Championships that will be held in Budapest.

The event has been won the most by the host country of Hungary, who has 14 wins since 1973 with Serbia coming in at number two with 11 wins and Italy with 11 wins as well.

The teams competing on the men’s side of the tournament are – Brazil, Kazakhstan, Montenegro, Canada, France, Italy, Spain, Greece, Serbia, South Africa, USA, Croatia, Australia, Hungary, Japan and Russia. On the women’s side – Italy, Canada, Brazil, China, New Zealand, Spain, South Africa, USA, The Netherlands, France, Australia, Kazakhstan, Japan, Hungary, Russia and Greece will be competing.

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments