Race Video: Becca Mann Win 200 Butterfly, 2014 Arena Grand Prix at Mesa

Race Video is courtesy of Universal Sports Network, a SwimSwam Partner

Women’s 200 Butterfly – Finals – Reported by SwimSwam

After several top three finishes, Becca Mann finally works her way to the top of the podium. She touched the wall for the win at 2:12.10. Katie McLaughlin grabbed a second place finish with a 2:13.95, followed by Caitlin Leverenz with a 2:14.81.
Allison Schmitt won the B-final with a 2:13.74.

In This Story

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

About Gold Medal Mel Stewart

Gold Medal Mel Stewart

MEL STEWART Jr., aka Gold Medal Mel, won three Olympic medals at the 1992 Olympic Games. Mel's best event was the 200 butterfly. He is a former World, American, and NCAA Record holder in the 200 butterfly. As a writer/producer and sports columnist, Mel has contributed to Yahoo Sports, Universal Sports, …

Read More »