Michael Hixon Leads 4 Indiana Divers To NCAA Invites On First Day Of Zone C Championships

Indiana University faired well on the first day of the 2015 Zone C Championships. Michael Hixon won the men’s 1 meter competition with a score of 823.50. The Hoosiers had the biggest day, qualifying four divers for the NCAA Championships.

Purdue also dove well on day 1, qualifying three divers for the NCAA Championships. Kentucky was the only other school with multiple NCAA qualifiers.

For a full list of NCAA qualifiers from zones A, B, D, and E, click here.

For a refresher on NCAA Diving Qualifying procedures, click here.

Below are the invites from the first day of the 2015 Zone C Diving Championships:

Zone C

Women’s 3 Meter Springboard (9 Invites)

  1. Pei Lin – Miami (OH)
  2. Kaixuan Zhang – Southern Illinois
  3. Jessica Parratto – Indiana
  4. Christa Cabot – Kentucky
  5. Wenting Zhang – Illinois State
  6. Rebecca Hamperian – Kentucky
  7. Lacey Houser – Indiana
  8. Allison Casareto – Notre Dame
  9. Mary-Beth Dunnichay – Purdue

Men’s 1 Meter Springboard (5 Invites)

  1. Michael Hixon – Indiana
  2. Steele Johnson – Purdue
  3. James Connor – Indiana
  4. Stephen Ettienne – Ohio State
  5. Jamie Bissett – Purdue


Leave a Reply

About Tony Carroll

Tony Carroll

The writer formerly known as "Troy Gennaro", better known as Tony Carroll, has been working with SwimSwam since April of 2013. Tony grew up in northern Indiana and started swimming in 2003 when his dad forced him to join the local swim team. Reluctantly, he joined on the condition that …

Read More »